We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great BH weekend stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Gary, Lauren, Chris & Laura look forward to welcoming you to our family owned apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gary, Lauren, Chris & Laura look forward to welcoming you to our family owned apartment
Hartford Court, East Cliff,  Bournemouth a few minutes walk to the beach and town centre Lounge area, with TV, WIFI, DVD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Gary, Lauren, Chris & Laura look forward to welcoming you to our family owned apartment
Hartford Court, East Cliff,  Bournemouth a few minutes walk to the beach and town centre
Lounge area, with TV, WIFI, DVD
En suite shower room with cubicle, basin, toilet, shaver point, towels are provided free of charge
Bedroom 2, can be king size bed or two single beds
Bedroom 3 can be king size bed or two singe beds
East Cliff looking west towards Bournemouth pier, the beach is 6 minutes walk from the apartment
Sunset over Bournemouth pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
607Sue
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great BH weekend stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. Helped by the fantastic weather we had. Ground floor Apartment was excellent. It was roomy enough for 6 adults and 2 babies! Very clean, nice decor and had everything we needed. The 2 bathrooms made life much easier with 6. Walking distance to seafront but need to be physically able. Would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thank you Sue, I am very glad you enjoyed your short stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L
1 review
“A great 3 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well sited with both the town centre and beach only a 15 minute walk away. The property has everything thing that you need for a comfortable stay. The owners were at the apartment to show us around and explain how things work. We’d happily book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very tidy and high specification apartment. As described. Good location - although set back from cliff sea front, we found we could walk down to beach in 15 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vglarde
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Very nice flat”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This flat contributed greatly to the success of our trip to Bournemouth. First and foremost, each room was very clean. And when you use the kitchen for the first time, you do not have to wash the dishes before using them. The location of the flat is ideal (drop off area just in front of the entrance and then a reserved parking space 20 yards away). Inside, the decoration is minimalist (hotel like) but pretty and pleasant. I like this kind of decoration because it is quite neutral and you do not feel in somebody else flat but in your own flat. Our cat loved it as well. She was the first cat holidaymaker in there. The owner told me that they have only dogs usually, but the apartment is very clean and it does not smell dogs at all. Helpful and courteous owners. You cannot go wrong with this flat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you Vincent it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Welcome back any time. Best wishes Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darren s
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If I could describe this accommodation in one word that word would be fantastic. It Truly is like a home from home all the things you need for a comfortable holiday. The beds are perfect for a great nights sleep nice and quite. And it had that clean and fresh smell about it when you walk in which always makes it feel the home. Everything is within walking distance from the accommodation train station,beach,and Bournemouth itself is only a short walkway or if you have small children or if you are elderly the bus stop is right outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Darren, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your compliments, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes
Chris and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyAnni...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely clean ground floor apartment well equipped only down side not a great deal off natural light
Advertised picture shows front view of building which is misleading as the apartment was down the side off the block

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Hi Sally, many thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it. We're sorry you missed in our description that the entrance is at the rear of the building. If you love the location but would like to stay at the front of the building please try our other apartment, it would be great to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we will be back for sure! everything you needed at the apartment local shop just on the door step beach across the rd,town is about 20mins if walking. the apartment was great for my 83 yr old mother with limited mobility,she had no problems what so ever.We wished we had booked for longer than 5 days,The owner was great and showed us around and explained how everything worked,very friendly helpful.We can not wait to return! Lots of restaurants near by.comfy beds clean apartment i can not fault this lovely place .we were extra lucky as there was a heat wave the beaches( as there are two) are stunning.We were all sad to leave.We will be back :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you Sarah and Renaldo, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hartford Court and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes Gary and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing