We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Venue for Birthday Meal”

Turtle Bay - Bournemouth
Order Online
Ranked #34 of 929 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six of us visited Turtle Bay as part of a day out in Bournemouth for a friend's birthday. The food was great as we all tried something different & loved the avocado & sweet potatoe fries. Recommend the squid too. We all made the most of the 2for1 on cocktails & Guilty Pleasure is a new favourite. Our waiter Danny Boi was attentive & made sure the orders came swiftly. All in all a really pleasant experience & would recommend Turtle Bay for great food in a lively setting.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Experience Team at Turtle Bay - Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jennie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review! It's always amazing to hear that specific team members are making our guest visits so special! We are always trying to create a vibrant, friendly atmosphere so we really appreciate this feedback.

We will make sure your feedback is passed on Danny, thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Atmosphere and service was fantastic. Starters were really tasty and enjoyable. Wife had a nice main but I had chicken stew with very little chicken and lots of potato. Flavour was lovely but disappointed with quantity of chicken. Would recommend going here if not just for the atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Experience Team at Turtle Bay - Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tim,

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are always trying to create a vibrant, friendly atmosphere so we really appreciate this feedback.

We're sorry to hear that the food wasn't as top notch as the service, we will pass your feedback on to the team so that we can make sure the next time you visit us scores perfect 10's all round! We're always looking for ways to improve.

We really look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 5 for the 2 for 1 cocktails. All good, but on a sunny day outside could do with cleaning up the tables a bit quicker, tiny gripe though.

Food great but dumplings v stodgy and taste of nothing, avoid. Goat curry and jerk chicken v good. The one thing that makes the bay stand out above the crowd is the fantastic smiley service from the stake. Peaches you rock!

Will be back for sure, best overall bar/ Restaurant in Bournemouth for atmosphere etc. Love it

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank gruzzleTonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Experience Team at Turtle Bay - Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

WE LOVE PEACHES TOO!

Thank you for such a great review. It's always amazing to hear that specific team members are making our guest's visits so special. Peaches is definitely a perfect host when it comes to creating the Turtle Bay vibe! We will make sure your feedback is passed on to Peaches, thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great atmosphere, throughly enjoyed the cocktail menu. Wide selection of food but not to my liking as too spicy for me

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bhobbs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Experience Team at Turtle Bay - Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi bhobbs44,

Thanks for leaving a review! we love to hear from our guests.

We're sorry to hear you didn't find a dish to suit your taste buds, we do offer no spicey options such as our Mo'Bay Chicken, our Coconut Rundown, we even have a traditional Mac and Cheese.

We're are really pleased to hear our cocktail menu was a winner though!

We really hope you return in the future and give us another go. Just let your server know your needs and we'll always do our best to accommodate them.

We hope to see you soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was so heartwarming and very interesting. The service was great and a nice lady served us with a cocktail, However, the food was not anything special. I think it's more a place to drink rather than to eat.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aleballabio05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Experience Team at Turtle Bay - Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Firstly, thank you so much for your review! We are so grateful for our guests and want them to enjoy the brand as much as we do. We are also super proud of our service so this means a lot to us.

We're sorry to hear that the food wasn't as spot on as it usually is, we'll definitely pass your feedback on to the team, thank you for your feedback.

We do hope that we will be able to see you in the future to show you what Turtle Bay is really about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Bay - Bournemouth also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Turtle Bay - Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing