We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Gem”
Review of Baraca Restaurant

Baraca Restaurant
Ranked #203 of 756 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Baraca is the one of the best premier Mediterranean restaurant among Bournemouth restaurants offering the finest Mediterranean food and a sociable dining experience enjoyed at leisure. Locals love Baraca; the charm of the restaurant and its service, but most of all by the originality, subtlety and sophistication of the food. Bournemouth’ best lady chef putting Baraca on the Bournemouth Culinary Map by using fresh ingredients and takes pride in creating her sauces, gravies, dressings and mezes in the old traditions from scratch. Her "home cooked" meals are simple, flavourful and unpretentious. Baraca restaurant decorated with traditional hanging lamps and authentic decor offers you a warm welcome, you will enjoy good traditional music with traditional Belly Dancers in Bournemouth.Baraca’s reputation for great food and friendly service at reasonable prices made the Baraca Restaurant best Mediterranean cuisine and a leading restaurant in Bournemouth. When you are in the mood for good times, good meal and great cuisine, be sure to check out Baraca Restaurant in Charminster Road. Bournemouth best lady chef and her knowledgeable service staff are more than willing to guide you through the menu offerings and suggest just the right wine from the best local wine companies to compliment your meal. Welcome to flavourful authentic Mediterranean restaurant Baraca is truly the place to eat and dine in Bournemouth and close to Bournemouth's seafront and town centre.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little Gem”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place in the heart of Charminster. Beautiful authentic food at an amazing value! Lovely friendly family run business by such a friendly couple! Would recommend and would definitely go again!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tgf200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Turkish Delight”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This small Turkish restaurant in Charminster, Bournemouth as an absolute delight. It is a short drive or bus ride from Bournemouth town centre or you can even walk if you have about 20 minutes to spare. It is not flash or stylish, but it is full of real old fashioned Turkish atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and the food is wonderful while very reasonably priced. In fact I can also recommend Baraca for breakfast, they have a range of different breakfasts on the menu and the good old 'Full English' is probably one of the cheapest in Bournemouth. In my opinion, their Turkish coffee is the best this side of Istanbul. So if you live in Bournemouth or are on Holiday give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good........”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food and service always good, staff welcoming. Very good value and the menu is varied. The drinks, especially the wine is not over priced. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited Baraca and cannot understand why we haven't been before? It was a Friday night and the atmosphere in the restaurant was wonderful. The staff were very polite and friendly and the quality of food was excellent - very wholesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Took my partner for his birthday as we were staying in Bournemouth for the weekend. I have nothing but praise for the whole evening. The food was cooked to perfection, The staff were attentive without being over bearing. I can honestly say that the food was some of the best we have ever had, I had sardines in vine leaves followed by lamb shank, my partner had Mediterranean prawns followed by lamb shish. we both had apricots stuffed with cream and nuts for pudding. Every dish was cooked to perfection and so fresh, They grow all their own herbs and the rice and veg were perfect. I can't wait to go back and am already planning a return visit when next down in July. I might add that the cost was very reasonable too. I would like to thank the owner for his hospitality and making my partners birthday one to remember. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baraca Restaurant also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Baraca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing