We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Breakfast!”
Review of The Print Room - CLOSED

The Print Room
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Business Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

On this visit I was part of a business breakfast party. We needed a confidential discussion so the discrete private dining area gave us the perfect privacy. Teas and coffees were served separately followed by pastries and croissants. Individual cooked breakfasts were delivered along with toasted breads. The staff were well presented and were as good first thing in the morning as later in the day. Just needed the manager not to interrupt our discussion! A good experience all round.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorsetgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestBeachBournemouth, Public Relations Manager at The Print Room, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
So happy to hear your business meeting went well. Our staff are all highly experienced. They are always chirpy in the morning! The breakfasts are delicious, so glad you enjoyed it. Do come again. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    130
    98
    80
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love this place , trendy for your mates but also welcoming for the family”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Went to the print room today , there was 11 of us . All the food was totally delicious , hot , and all together . The decor is very trendy and something abit different for the area . 10 / 10 . Will 100% be going back again maybe this time for afternoon tea ... It look amazing !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muncher1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestBeachBournemouth, Public Relations Manager at The Print Room, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Tip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We agree and love the fact that we are different to all other restaurants in town. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Restaurant for a Treat”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Loved this restaurant, the atmosphere was great the service impeccable. The food was of a great quality and very tasty. The portions are quite small but the flavours counteract that. This is somewhere you would go as a treat I shall definitely be going again

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestBeachBournemouth, Public Relations Manager at The Print Room, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to write. We too love the atmosphere and food at The Print Room; we strive to be the best in Bournemouth. We look forward to seeing you when you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bournemouths secret!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Everything!! Atmosphere, staff and foof were second to none!! A absolute must to go there. Something for everyone, plus good deals midweek.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jazziepoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestBeachBournemouth, Public Relations Manager at The Print Room, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
So happy to hear you enjoyed The Print Room, we do strive to be the best and love the fact we are able to cater for everyone. Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hoped for better”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A group of 13 of us went to The Print Room for a hen party dinner. We had all ordered from a set menu. The starters and desserts were lovely, the main courses unfortunately were a disappointment, all were lacking in flavour. The salmon linguini in particular was a let down. It arrived with no sauce - just a piece of salmon on top of plain linguini - after asking if was meant to have a sauce a waiter returned to say it was already on the dish - it was not! So we asked for some extra sauce, which was clearly whipped up with whatever they had lying around - the first they bought out tasted like ketchup, mayo and white wine, the second was better - white wine and lemon. The wait staff and management were very good, friendly and efficient and did look after us very well, it is just a shame the food wasn't as good as the staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kakaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestBeachBournemouth, Restaurant Manager at The Print Room, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We were sorry to hear you were unhappy with your main courses. We endeavour at all times to cook to a very high standard and were upset by your comments. The sauce that comes with the linguini is made from the natural oils from the fish and seafood. The second sauce that was taken out was a prawn bisque, this had in no way been whipped up and contained no ketchup or mayonnaise. It did contain fresh tomato and white wine. We have passed on all your comments to Chef and he has taken them on board. We do hope you revisit The Print Room as we feel we have alot to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Print Room also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing