We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012 Xmas Party”
Review of Casa Pepe

Casa Pepe
Ranked #156 of 764 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $33
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Offering you a relaxed dining experience served in comfortable surroundings in Casa Pepe's unique style, with a menu designed to give you access to an array of forgotten well loved dishes including steaks, fish, chicken, duck, veal, pasta and our house speciality paella and where possible using many ingredients from local producers. We also cater for vegetarians, children and other special diets.
Bournemouth
1 review
“2012 Xmas Party”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Companies Christmas night out - was not disappointed with food, service or location.
The reception was very good with a room to ourselves - bar was small, but no-one had trouble in getting a drink without waiting.
Food was very good and cooked perfectly, with no complaints I could see (or hear).
The location was also perfect, being so close to train/bus stations and also a short journey to the Town Centre.
I will return with family and friends in the near future.
Thank you Casa Pepe.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just4fun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h, Owner at Casa Pepe, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Really pleased you had such a good works Christmas Party. During December we held many parties and being able to offer a set priced, or A La Carte Menu proved very popular. See you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    40
    24
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shillingstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new years eve”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

went to restaurant new years eve and had a fantastic night the food was cooked to perfection and the meat was so tender and tasty the service from the manager and staff were excellent and the atmosphere was great if you have not tried this place you are missing out on a great evening we will be back there very soon

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harri4us2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h, Owner at Casa Pepe, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your New Years Eve. It was a great atmosphere and we all enjoyed seeing the New Year in. Seeing such great feedback makes it all worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect again.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Wanting somewhere with guaranteed quality for my wife's birthday on 31st December, 6 of us went to Casa Pepe, and it was as perfect as usual. We had Paella which was full of prawns, chicken etc and was delicious. Our 4 friends had steaks which they said were the bst they had ever eaten, juicy and full of taste.
Service is exceptionally friendly, and prices reasonable for the quality.
A restaurant not to be missed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keith1001340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h, Owner at Casa Pepe, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review about your New Years Eve meal. The paella is always popular with many of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you many more times over the coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Plain food - not expensive”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited Casa Pepe last week for our department christmas dinner - there were 22 of us so we took over a whole section. The welcoming bar area is very small and cramped for the size of the restaurant - if they can't cope with 20+ people all arriving at the same time for a function - then they should not offer christmas party meals. The food was served quickly and was hot - but only of average quality. I had steak - but was not offered the choice of salad or vegetables - however to their credit they did offer new potatoes instead of chips. To be perfectly honest our works restaurant is easily as good as this and most probably better. The restaurant was full - booked parties - but there was very little atmosphere and no music, streamers, party-pops etc. We did get one cracker each ! This is most probably the poorest quality christmas meal we have ever had - and unfortunately for Casa Pepe - we will not be going back. Disappointing considering we read all the reviews before we booked.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h, Owner at Casa Pepe, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I was very sorry to hear you were not happy with your Christmas Party, so I E Mailed you twice to ask what was wrong with the food, and to date I have no more information, except the party name and date as you have not answered my questions.
I then phoned your party organiser who was as baffled as me, as he thought the party and food were excellent. He also believed that all the party were very happy and the night a great success.
With reference to each of the points you raise firstly the size of bar. We are not able to turn down parties at Christmas as you suggest. All details are discussed with the organiser. For your party he came 2 or 3 times to see exactly where you would sit, and was aware of the bar.
The food was all preordered with vegetables but if you had asked for salad we would have happily done one for you.
Your party were very lively and the atmosphere seemed great, I asked several times if the food was good and everyone was very happy.Christmas music was played all night.
We do not usually supply streamers and poppers but will look into this for next year.
I would also like to point out that your party consumed 2 bottles of sambucca with no corkage charge and your organiser was very pleased, saying normally you are charged for this.
I would like to say I am sorry you were not happy with the evening, but would like to suggest you should have not have said 'We' had poor food and 'We' will not return as this is not the case your party organiser and the other guests were very happy, so your review suggesting all the party felt this way is very unfair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food and service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went last saturday as a party of four. Food was delicious and the service was prompt and attentive. My steak was cooked exactly how i like it and melted in my mouth. The restaurant was half full when we arrived and had a good atmosphere. When the bill arrived i was surprised at how cheap reasonable it was. This place ticked all the boxes for me. We will definately go back again when next in bournemouth. No wonder they are so long established.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h, Owner at Casa Pepe, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Really pleased you found the food, service, and value all so good. See you on your next visit to Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Pepe also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Casa Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing