We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful coffee club” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Ranked #3 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful coffee club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Such a lovely, welcoming place. Fab for lunch or dinner. Great pizza and pasta. Need to book at weekend because it's fairly small. Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    104
    29
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The place at which we had planned to eat prior to a show in Poole was closed for a special function so we called into Westbourne. My wife and the "ladies" had lunched at The Coffee Club several times in the past.
Although busy the service was good, prices reasonable and the food excellent. The guys ate from the £10 early bird two course menu, Mediterranean mezze, garlic cheese bread and fish & chips whilst the ladies had oriental and Thai stir fries. Not haute cuisine but very good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They just get it right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit to Coffee Club but it won't be the last, it provides all the things you want from a restaurant and none that you don't. The service is efficient but unobtrusive, the menu choice wide and interesting and the food quality superb. Why can't all restaurants be like this?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“return visit for dinner this time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

i had dinned here several times for lunch and was always impressed but never had dinner.
a group of four of us tried dinner here last week as i had said the reviews looked good.
we were all impressed and agreed a great choice, warm and friendly welcome and so busy nice to see mid week, the staff were busy but enough attention was given and felt we were not rushed or forgotten.
the menu is so mixed im not sure why its listed as french as i the menu does not reflect this much,
all the dishes are well cooked, presented beautifully and taste as good as they look.
we all had very different food almost like eating in four different places.
we all had starters and mains, but could not manage the desserts,of which some are on display in a chiller by the entrance and wished i had they look home made and original ideas for a change.
we felt the place was very family friendly as several children in when we first arrived but guess thats a good sign for most.
i now have this on my list as a place to visit for dinner and not just for lunch,also read here people go for breakfast too ! thank you a lovely evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eatdrinkstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast with 2 friends today and felt I had to write a review to say how great it was. The quality of the ingredients was very good, which is rare when ordering sausage and bacon. Great value too. Couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wwilson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing