We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service & Outstanding Value For Money”

Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Order Online
Ranked #223 of 929 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: $25 - $38
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Harry Ramsden's serve the same great quality fish and chips today that they have been since 1928. The brand was established 80 years ago, when Harry Ramsden opened his first takeaway store in a hut in Guiseley. His top-quality fish and chips brought people from near and far and it wasn't long before Harry's became the most famous fish and chip shop brand in the world. The fish is freshly prepared in Harry's kitchens daily and has that distinctive flavour revered the world over. The menu includes the world-famous battered fish with its closely guarded secret recipe, as well as an extensive choice of mouth-watering options and a fantastic children's menu, to satisfy all the family. There are 8 Harry's restaurants across the United Kingdom, from seaside locations such as Blackpool and Bournemouth to city centre restaurants in Southampton and Glasgow, so you're never far from a Harry's.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for a traditional quick fish & chips by the sea for nostalgic sake after visiting the oceanarium, expecting cheap and cheerful.

However was truely blown away by the service quick was truly outstanding, sadly can't remember the gentleman who sat and served us but he made the entire experience; watching him work with ask the tables showed how much he cared, and it was clear in all his friendly and often funny interactions with us. However all wait staff we dealt with bent over backwards to help, when realising we were sharing a couple of dishes the waitress rushed off to get extra plates with no prompt.

Food was fantastic, such staple british meals can so often be done poorly, but definitely not here. The cod burger was a fantastic find, but the basic fish, chips & curry sauce were spot on.

Surprisingly decent cocktails as well for a very reasonable price!

The resteraunts sea side views truely do top off the fantastic experience, nearly as much as the tiny bill at the end of it!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank christophercU85XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 4,559 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place lovely location friendly staff
Food was hot and fresh couldn’t fault this place clean and tidy
Well worth the visit would definitely recommend.
Prices very good as well

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank KevinL2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in a nearby hotel and were looking forward to our fish and chips being delivered before we went out to see a show.

I did an advance order about an hour and half before we wanted our delivery. We had a time slot of 5-5:30pm but had trouble tracking order and then smack on 5:30 our order got cancelled leaving us with no food before we got ready for our show.

It would have been nice to get a call informing us of any problems.

On this basis I wouldn’t try using delivery for Harry Ramsdens again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 682juliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited previously and was very impressed but yesterday was not at all.
We sat outside and attempted to order a starter and mains to be told no order your starter eat it then order your mains unless you sit inside then you can?
What is the difference?
Menu quite clearly states tartare sauce of which nobody received without asking !!
£25 for fish chips and mushy peas twice is very expensive.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 465clairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great spot on the seafront with the option to eat inside if you wish. Cooked fresh to order and with prompt service.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank iankI3824EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing