We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable property”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3 The Copse

The Copse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Copse
3 The Copse 3 The Copse - Single Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
The Copse
3 The Copse
3 The Copse - Single Bedroom
3 The Copse - Single Bedroom
3 The Copse - Double Bedroom
3 The Copse - Double Bedroom
3 The Copse - Travel Cot
3 The Copse - Travel Cot
3 The Copse - High Chair
3 The Copse - Patio Area
3 The Copse - Staircase
3 The Copse - Staircase
3 The Copse - Euro King Size Bedroom
3 The Copse - Euro King Size bedroom
3 The Copse - Lounge Patio Entrance
3 The Copse - Kitchen
3 The Copse - Single Bedroom
3 The Copse - Art
3 The Copse - Kitchen
3 The Copse - Bathroom
3 The Copse - Entertainment
3 The Copse - Euro King Size Bedroom
3 The Copse - Bathroom
3 The Copse - Single Bedroom
3 The Copse - Kitchen
3 The Copse - Art
3 The Copse - Decor
3 The Copse - Euro King Size Bedroom
3 The Copse - Euro King Size Bedroom
3 The Copse - Bathroom
3 The Copse - En-Suite
3 The Copse - Linen
3 The Copse - Euro King Size Bedroom
3 The Copse - Kitchen
3 The Copse - Art
3 The Copse - En-Suite
3 The Copse - Master Bedroom
3 The Copse - Landing
3 The Copse - Decor
3 The Copse - Decor
3 The Copse - Art
3 The Copse - Reading
3 The Copse - Robes
3 The Copse - Decor
3 The Copse - Bathroom
3 The Copse - Bathroom
3 The Copse - Double
3 The Copse - Double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susanpr0u...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Neighbors have had enough of a Holiday home next door”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My landlord did not refund my security deposit. He is very aggressive. I have videos of how I left the rental. It was in perfect condition. He literally had one glass to wash and sheets to change before his next guest could arrive. There were no damages. He refused to offer any explanations why he did not return my deposit. Only that we were "the family from hell." It is not fair for him to keep it just because he doesn't like me.

The neighbor was very aggressive with me the night before we left yelling at me for parking in his spot. He was very intimidating. The neighbor made the situation volatile. We parked in his spot for 3 hours and were in the process of moving the vehicle when he verbally attacked me. He told the landlord we were all drunk and verbally abusive. I do not drink, my 10 year old does not drink my 16 and 18 year old had not been drinking. He completely misrepresented the events to the landlord. The landlord told me the cops called him at 8:30 a.m to complain about noise. They did not. I will not let him or the neighbor continue to lie and slander my name.

We were so careful not to make any noise. We had all of the windows shut the night before we left. With warm weather and no A/C we were not comfortable but we endured this to try not to bother the neighbors. We also spent every day and night away from the house for the entire week to prevent noise. How could we be the "family from hell,' if we were not even there?

There is no sound system and we could not have had that much of a volume of noise with just a few people singing and all the doors and windows shut. It was my husband’s 50th birthday and my brother came by for some pie-3 additional people!

I also had and allergic reaction to the bedding sheets. I asked him if there were alternative bedding. He said he would get back to me. I slept under my scarf and wrapped my pillow with my other scarf. He brought nothing. My husband slept under a spare blanket with no sheets.

I have used VRBO and Homeaway for years. I have booked 3 in the last year. I have never had this reaction or experience. It is one I would like not to repeat. The landlord is passively aggressive right from the start. There is no way this property should be a rental with neighbors like that. The neighbors are truly upset with a holiday home next to them.

I am sure that he will respond in a very aggressive manner as that is his only way of communicating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianOve...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable property”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've stayed here a couple of times and love this place, quality property, Tuckton is a lovely little village and Christchurch is wonderful, Captain's Club Hotel, river cruises, river walks and Bournemouth not far away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of crockery and glassware in the kitchen, very clean.
Liked least: Design of the house - too much glass and vertical blinds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura A
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful family break”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We will definitely book to come back here. It's a lovely house. Very modern and clean, comfortable beds and great for families. It is also a very good location as you are 10min drive into Bournemouth and not far from Poole or sandbanks. Thank you for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alimcp
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice but....”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall the property is very lovely, it's brand new as is all of the furniture so obviously there are no issues there!
On the downside, there was no internet but this was communicated prior to arrival to be fair. The parking situation is far from ideal - a 9 home development with 9 parking spaces. Groups of people in more than one car beware as the development residents get really quite upset if you park in the wrong spot! Other cars (we had 2 cars for 2 couples) have to park down the street which was annoying.
The house is very very hot since the front is very glass heavy which made sleep very uncomfortable.
The last thing which is really the only reason we wouldn't come back is the situation with breakages. We didn't break anything so this didn't cause us issues but the book of fees made us feel like we were booked into a museum. The book says how they understand breakages do happen etc...then leave a price list to replace things! A teaspoon was £1.18 each (!), it was all a bit much. I grew up in a hotel for 23 years and things do break that's part of business. At the end of a season i'd expect to go to ikea to buy a few little replacements (funnily enough the glasses were only 86p making the teaspoon costs a bit daft). It seems the owners don't expect this and don't really expect to do a great deal of cleaning or empty the bins after a stay (all of which incur a charge for non compliance).

Overall a nice place - but do not bring children. You will spend the entire time panicking that they'll leave a mark or break something and you end up having to leave cash on the kitchen top! It was all a bit too formal for us and for the price of it next time we'd just book a few rooms at a hotel and not spend our time away worrying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2015
Thank you for your review.
All positive and negative points are always welcome as we do act upon criticisms and good ideas when offered.
You mention that the internet provision has not yet been enabled by BT; as you point out you were informed of this in advance.
You were also advised that there is only one reserved parking space at this property and that there is plenty of on road parking both to the front and the rear of the development for more vehicles. If you chose to ignore this and park in other residents parking spaces you should not be surprised to be faced with angry resident’s protests. This is applies to all shared parking facilities in apartments and private estates like ours; no doubt you would also be upset if someone parked in your only parking space when you returned home. All our on-line advertising, including that on HomeAway through whom you booked, clearly shows the parking facilities available at this house in Tuckton.
The house is south-west facing and benefits from sunshine from noon to sundown; the bedrooms have full-height glazing including windows and full patio doors that open onto the private balcony.
You mention that you were raised in a hotel for 23-years; you are not comparing like with like. Self-catering accommodation is nothing like a hotel; the facilities and service functions are entirely different. In the UK it is standard practice to ask guests to empty bins and take away their unused food when they leave, and to also pay for damage and breakages. We have been providing 4-star self-catering accommodation in Bournemouth for over 6-years and have had hundreds of very happy guests stay with us, we apply the same standards and procedures to all our properties and this new house is no different. In fact we have never had to ask a guest for extra payments from their security deposits; you were no different. We accept that accidents do happen and that is why we didn’t mention the stains on the carpet in the lounge and the burn ring on the dining table, your security deposit was returned in-full on-time.
Perhaps you would be kind enough to return the babies blanket you took by mistake when you left.
Again, thank you for your comment and do enjoy your future breaks in accommodation more suited to your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing