We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a visit !”
Review of Salad Centre - CLOSED

Salad Centre
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The salad centre is a long running vegetarian and vegan cafe in Boscombe, Bournemouth. Under recent new ownership we will be continuing to serve our ever popular specials whilst introducing new and exciting dishes, meal deals, drinks and cakes! Over the up coming months we are going to make more vegan friendly cakes and increase the amount of gluten free foods!
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worth a visit !”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

good place for a coffee and cake- never eaten a main course but always looks good, must make the effort next time

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny06_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in the area - never disappointed.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have visited the salad centre for lunch on many occassions. There really is no better tasting or value lunch in Christchurch, Boscombe or Bournemouth that I have tried; vegetarian or otherwise. They have an abundance of gluten-free options and everything always looks so appetising, it's very hard to choose just one dish.

There really isn't any substitute to good ingredients and they do not scrimp in this department. You can be sure that you are getting good quality, fresh, ethically sourced foods without paying through the nose. The staff are always more than helpful and the service is quick even on busy days.

After leaving here I always wonder why I'm not vegetarian.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth,dorset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious home cooked food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lovely food and very friendly owners. Fantastic cakes also, you must try the bannoffee pie! I have been going here for years and would highly recommend it. Great for lunch break as the food s already prepared- no waiting.

Helpful?
Thank shona569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food for All”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had a good lunch here. Good selection of hot vegetarian/vegan mains, salads and sweets that suit most dietary requirements. Put it this way, they satisfied a meat eater (me), a vegan and a vegetarian.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy - worth visiting by non-veggies too!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Organic wholefood of a very good standard and reasonably priced. Great selection of quiches, nut roast and other mains, plus salads - different and very pleasing. Really enjoyed our lunch and wish we had enough tummy space left to try those fabulous looking Florentines! The baguettes coming out looked good too and I thought their credit crunch lunch was great value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salad Centre also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing