We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coriander Restaurant

Coriander Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 729 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go to coriander after several friends recommended it. We went for our wedding anniversary. I can honestly say I thought it was excellent. We both had a brilliant night, the staff were very friendly, the atmosphere was brilliant and the food was delicious. I couldn't fault it one bit. It's safe to say we will be returning!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    188
    64
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Mexican Greasy Spoon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked a works Xmas Lunch party with 12 guests in tow. When we arrived, we were shown to an L shaped table just inside the door, so some of us had our backs to the others, which was hardly condusive to a good atmosphere. The Drinks were very expensive, food was not good and we then saw that the upstairs was virtually empty with plenty of room to accommodate our party.
Overwhelming opinion was that none of us would return here anytime soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevnDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good flavoyrs with no frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

good flavours,simple cafe style restaurant,gorgeous nachos & chicken wings ,main courses not as good but reasonably tasty,best to sit upstairs if possible,its usually busy so best to book.service with a smile which is nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, simple Mexican food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I have been numerous times and quite like Coriander. Yes it is far from a five star restaurant, it's rough and ready and when you are in the mood for some chilli nachos it hits the spot!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesSG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great for a Christmas Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here many times & always enjoyed it. Therefore decided to come here with 12 friends & work colleagues for a. Pre-Christmas gathering.
There were various other groups seated upstairs (the place was rammed!) but everyone was enjoying themselves.
Service was great - enough time to enjoy each course, never feeling rushed. Waiters kept visiting to see if more drinks were needed.
The food itself was great - we had the £16.95 two course party menu, which consisted of a mixed buffet starter and for main there was chicken fajitas and vegetable fajitas. Everything was cooked wonderfully. Not sure what happened when previous reviewers visited, but everything was flavoured with Mexican spices to perfection.
I would recommend this restaurant for a couple, family or group meal. Service, price & food are all spot on!

Helpful?
Thank st321st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Restaurant also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Coriander Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing