We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bournemouth

“Great friendly atmosphere, and fabulous food.”
Review of 7Bone Burger Co.

7Bone Burger Co.
Ranked #92 of 890 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on a sunday with partner and two children (6 and 10). Arrived at 12.30 and it was already busy, we had a short wait until a table became available. When seated we were given menus and were given plenty of time to pick and choose what we wanted. We all had different burgers including vege and meat, and when food arrived we all agreed that this was some of the best burgers we had ever had. The staff were friendly and helpful, the seating was close but not so that anyone felt intruded upon by people sat at other tables. Will definitely be going again, but this time we will book.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 262geofft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7BoneBournemouth, General Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Geoff,

Thank you for such a lovely review! Service is the heart of what we do at 7bone - next to the dirtiest burgers around. I'm glad your visit was enjoyed by all the family. We strive to deliver a quality burger with every customer' I'm so glad your visit hit the spot.
Don't forget to check out our loyalty app for your next visit.

Peace love and dirty fries X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 799 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Visited here for the first time in ages and I have to say we were a little bit disappointed this time. We were seated straight away and the service was very good, the staff were attentive and friendly. As we were waiting for our food we were watching the open kitchen and noticed 2-3 of the staff all eating. They seemed to all be picking at the odd chip and at the ingredients for the milkshakes. This just seemed a little unprofessional and not the best practice in terms of hygiene. Once our food came the dirty fries and halloumi fries were tasty and the burgers themselves were obviously great quality beef but they were very small. At just short of £10 a burger I expected little more and have experienced better value elsewhere

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank paulbright2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7BoneBournemouth, General Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent dining experience at 7Bone. I'm really glad to hear you were greeted with a warm smile from the team! I'm sorry to hear you felt your portion wasn't quite a satisfactory size - we always recommend an extra patty or topping or two to anyone who would like a real dirty feast - don't hesitate to ask your server for their best recommendations.
We have made sure your feedback has been given back to our team to ensure this does not happen again. Any further feedback please don't hesitate to contact us on our email line bmouthrocks@7bone.co.uk

Many thanks,

Ffion
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Me, and my friends, went on saturday afternoon for a easy lunch,the diner was busy,and we waited around 30 minutes for a table, the waitress was very gentle and suggests to us to take a table in the basement.
My burger was in a grilled sandwich(not in a bun) and was absolutely delicious.
The dirty chips were so tasty,but the only think i don't like it, was the beer selection.
They haven't any kind of draft beers, just small bottles.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tallonesudato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7BoneBournemouth, Owner at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Tallone!
Thank you for your review, I’m glad our team were able to assist you in a kindly manner!
I’m glad you also enjoyed your dirty fries! something we all can’t resist!
I am sorry you felt let down by the choices of beers, we do have a rolling special each month and so will take this into consideration!
Thank you for your feedback!
7bone team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Popped in here the other night with my wife and 2 young children (8 & 6). Reassuringly busy for early Thursday evening we hadn't booked and had to wait for a table but only for 5 minutes.

Burgers were really good - kids meals are excellent value for money.

Service was friendly and quick, nice lively atmosphere but not loud.

Would definitely return if we're in Bournemouth again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank realskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7BoneBournemouth, Owner at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi lenski!
With all our new menu options now, expect busy Thursdays!! It’s nice to know that your whole family felt comfortable and enjoyed your evening with us!
Hope to see you again soon!
7bone team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Have eaten in these burger joints several times. However this time we leave dissatisfied while the burgers were good the fries were lukewarm at best.
Nice 5 guys is only a short walk away this place needs to keep on top of things. I certainly was left disappointed

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Phil-Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7Bone Burger Co. also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to 7Bone Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing