We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JUST BOOK IT!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca M
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“JUST BOOK IT!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Harewood Haven for a relaxed weekend away with friends. From the moment I arrived David (and Azaria) made us feel welcome, they gave us a tour of the house and showed us how to operate things. They even had left us some bubbly in the fridge! Later that evening I had booked to have a BBQ on the beach which David set up and planned for me so we literally had to do nothing but turn up! I booked to have Matthew cook for us, (the chef David recommended) To sum up in one word - WOW! The food was unreal, especially the pork belly - if you stay here and need food organized, don't hesitate to book him!!! The whole group enjoyed the evening and David really went out of his way to help, even picking us up from one end of the beach when the taxis dropped us off at the wrong end! I really want to say a MASSIVE Thankyou for making our stay truly special and making it all the more relaxing. Your such a lovely couple, very hospitable and I would love to come and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey809...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious and great location”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a group of 16 girls. The house is large with modern kitchen and bathrooms. The other rooms are basic with no pictures or mirrors anywhere but the owner went out and bought a load of mirrors when we mentioned it! The owner was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would not class this property as having a useable garden though. The photos are quite deceptive. The garden is onto the main road. Great place for a large group to stay in and even better that 16 people can easily sit down around the table to eat dinner together. Also there is space for 6 cars in a gated driveway. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The open plan kitchen
Liked least: No opening windows
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fab! Lovely family break.Group of 16, 8 couples, plenty of room never felt crowded. All we could need for just spending time together. Fully equipped down to the smallest details and really helpful owner. Will definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efoster90
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house - HIRE THE CHEF!”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Harewood Haven and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The offer of hiring the personal chef sounded amazing on paper but was even better than we thought possible. We could not recommend hiring Matt, from Sweet as a Nut Catering, enough. He was professional, helpful and couldn't do enough to make our food for the weekend completely superb.

The house was great and we were well looked after by David, especially the warm welcome when we visited initially. We got the impression he wanted us to have the best weekend possible.

Thanks David and Matt - we would definitely want to come back again soon!

Ellen & Lucy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBanjo
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my family enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Harewood Haven just after Christmas.
The owner was exceptionally helpful and showed us around the house on arrival. Heating and hot water was superb very easy to control and manage. The Kitchen was very well furnished and we were able to cook and bake comfortably.
Two large screen Smart TVs, a pool
Table and a foose ball table meant we were very well entertained indoors.
The property is also in a very central location so we were able to wander to local shops. We particularly found the 20 min walk to the beach relaxing. The kids loved it.
If you are looking for a lovely homely house in a fab location for a family group - Harewood Haven ticks all the boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paigeelli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Joke”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This man would not leave us alone kept coming in every hour, kept texting and ringing standing out side out the front being very creepy we was not aloud the doors open no music aloud and this was New Year's Eve would not recommend to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed c
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Large House ,ideal for parties”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for celebration with group,the owner organised welcome food for barbie etc and housekeeping staff where very helpful.
Nice area central to shops ,town,beaches etc
Would say again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
Thanks so much...but I have to stress that the house cannot be used for a house party. Which is a shame because house is ideal for a party, but I do have to think about my neighbours :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing