We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay in a lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
View from apartment lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment lounge area
Lounge and kitchen Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from apartment lounge area
Lounge and kitchen
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Sea view from apartment
Balcony
View from balcony
View from balcony
Bedroom 1 - Double bed with en-suit
Bedroom 1 - Double bed with en-suit
Bedroom 2 - two single beds
Bedroom 2 - two single beds
En-suit bathroom
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Top floor apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne L
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great views but let down by one factor”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a great apartment with sea views opposite the beach and has a well stocked kitchen with the essentails. However the couch in the lounge was unusable and only fit for the tip. It was lumpy and had springs protruding out and really wasn't usable! This really let the place down as otherwise it was great

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. The sofa was faulty and has been replaced 'free of charge' by Debenhams. We were completely unaware - sorry for any inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmpthillM...
Ampthill
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a short break with my husband, daughter and two grandsons. We requested a cot and highchair which were there when we arrived along with toys for the baby. The apartment is spacious, very well equipped and immaculate. The location is ideal - across the road from the lovely beach and a well stocked co-op a few steps away. Very good communication with owner who popped round when we arrived.
Highly recommended and would certainly stay here again next time we are in Bournemouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant E
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place, great views, great stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've just arrived home after a perfect getaway to the Bournemouth/Dorset region. The apartment was perfect for our family (2A & 3C), it was very neat, clean and organised. We were very comfortable. The apartment is modern, well-equipped and is in a great location for exploring the greater Bournemouth area. Communication with Brian the owner both before and on arrival was first rate with clear straightforward instructions. I would thoroughly recommend this property to anybody looking for a place to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location and modern, clean facilities
Liked least: Any chance you can provision salt and pepper, it's a tiny thing but would have been very useful
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo g
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, lovely apartment & excellent host”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our four days holiday in this sea side apartment. Very clean, well furnished and located in a very convenient location. Most of the local attraction are close by. Watching the sunrise from balcony with a cup of tea was best part of the holiday. Owner and his son came to welcome us, what a lovely family. He was so thoughtful, didn't even bother about check out time and let us stay without stress. We wish them very best of luck. LOVE YOU BOURNEMOUTH.

Life is short, enjoy the life and explore the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness and host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“what a view!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We make stays like this a couple of times a year as my husband is disabled and it affords us more room and flexibility than a hotel. This is the best all round stay we have ever had. The view is stunning to wake up to. Whatever time of the day you can enjoy the outdoors even if you are inside. The apartment is well equipped with very thoughtful additions and we found it to be the perfect base for our trip. There is a co-op two minutes away and several takeaways. You are right on the beach, there is a great bus stop two minutes away and the open time tour bus to Bournemouth stops just across the road. Unlike many other places we have stayed it is quiet with little noise from the other apartments and the building is cleverly designed so that all apartments can enjoy their outside space in privacy without being overlooked. Cafe culture and access to Christchurch, Southbourne, Boscombe and Bournmouth are all minutes away up the road as is Castlepoint Shopping centre. We are already planning a return trip for next year - only complaint we had was we wish we had booked for longer this time! Brian is a lovely host and made everything very simple and easy. All round 10 out of 10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The cream carpet in the lounge - worried about getting it dirty!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samanthal...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Brian was very nice and friendly and explained everything we needed to know about certain things in the apartment, beautiful view from the apartment definitely will go back there again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeccaJW
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful little haven!”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment with the most breathtaking seaview. Suited us perfectly for a short break away with our baby. Clean, modern and comfortable. Brian is very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;