We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great space, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lazy Days

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Phil H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great space, great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. The accommodation is the ground floor of the house and was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The apartment is situated in a very nice avenue only 100 yards from the beach. There is easy parking on the road outside, and the owners couldn't have been more helpful, friendly or accommodating. We were delayed and did not arrive until late on Friday evening, but they were up and able to give us access, We bought our bikes, and the owner suggested that we keep them in the large entrance porch. We had a great weekend in all, and will definitely rent again in the future. Great space and great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiLondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a family beach holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Roomy ground floor apartment, perfect for a young family, with loads of toys and DVDs that our kids loved. Parking's easy and the beach is at the end of the road. We think this is a great spot on the Bournemouth coastline - much calmer than the stretch between Boscombe and Bournemouth piers (but they're only a scoot away, when you're in need of a crazy golf fix). Friendly owners. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloriapea...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant 2nd time of staying here and looking forward to going again next year!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean and comfortable place to stay, children friendly nice approachable friendly owners. Top marks and thank you for wonderful stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen D
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lazy days was perfect for our family of 5, spacious apartment, wel equipped, free parking on the street, on walking distance from a guarded swim area at the beach, shops and resto's close by and half an hour drive from the New Forrest. Ruth and Phil were very friendly and helpful. Although we had a small issue with the shower it did not disturb our holiday as they solved it swiftly.
If I need to add one point of improvement then I would opt for a dishwasher.
In summary, a place I'm happy to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBirdBr...
london
1 review
“Perfect for a young family”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Tons of toys, lots of space indoor and out in the garden, super close to the beach (which is awesome), and the many long tarmac footpaths next to the sea are perfect for buggies.
Helpful relaxed friendly people
Will come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S
1 review
“Excellent, child friendly, conveniently located.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spacious, clean apartment. Friendly owners. Very child friendly, with lots of toys and equipment on hand. Really great location. Quiet street within walking distance of great beach and local amenities. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing