We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Gaybr...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely, clean modern flat. All you need for a break away. Close to all amenities and transport. An ideal location and flat. Would highly recommend. Charlie was on hand if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelley m
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well equipped flat. No stereo as advertised . A few tea plates would be a good idea also tea towels. There should be pull down blinds on the bedroom doors for privacy and also in the 2nd bedroom there is a small window that should be covered as when your in bed the light from the lounge and tv shines through so sleep is disturbed. Fans would be a good idea in rooms although there is a ceiling fan in one of the rooms when you switch the light on then use the remote control to turn the fan on it turns the light off.
Wifi not very strong either. Got better signal on 4g
Overall we had a very nice stay and will be returning next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good stay.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Overall stay was very good, stayed here with my partner and a couple of friends and found the apartment to be very clean and spacious. Lots of things around such as pubs and restaurants only a few minutes away from shops and supermarket with extra street parking close by if needed. Unfortunately on our day of check out we woken by 2 cleaners demanding that we left the apartment in 5 minutes so that they could start cleaning despite it only being 9:50am and checkout was by 11am. I tried explaining with the booking details I had I was told we had until 11am to check out but they carried on to raise their voice and tell me we had 5 minutes to leave as they had other places to be, this carried on for 10 minutes. My partner then showed them the booking details in which it stated we had until 11am and that's when they walked off. We had a really good stay and had even spoken about coming back for a second visit but unfortunately this incident ruined the end of our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Hi there,

We are extremely sorry to hear about the cleaners, we will contact the cleaning company and prevent this from happening again. We really hope that apart from that incident you had a good stay. We will ensure that the cleaning issue does not happen again and would be glad to have you stay with us in the future.

Thanks,
James
Jaguar Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Hi,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you stay with us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
soniarust...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment.great location”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 7 nights as a family of 4 at Charlie's.The apartment is lovely and had everything we needed.the location is great with the town a 5 minute walk through a lovely wooded area.the beach is another 10 mins through town.The apartment was clean and had all facilities we needed as a family. The washing machine was very handy with a 4 year old and washing powder and various other cleaning stuff was already there, though I did take my own.my only fault was it would've been nice for the bedrooms to have blind on the doors for more privacy.other than that a great place and great location.would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for staying, we would be very happy for you to stay again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for staying, we look forward to hosting you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoe F
2 reviews
“Perfect Apartment for our weekend”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Charlie's apartment was absolutely amazing, perfect for our little getaway this weekend. It's not to far to walk into town (approx 15/20mins) and about £6-10 in taxi fares. I didn't see any shops within walking distances however there are larger supermarkets within a 5min drive. The apartment was nice and clean. We were provided with fresh towels and bedding, there was extra sheets and bedding in the cupboard if we wished to use the sofa bed. The only thing that would of been handy to have was a tea towel to dry up our washing, some salt and pepper and maybe some oil/sundries - but that's minor details. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who stays in Bournemouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for staying, I'm very happy that you are happy, we look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing