We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Look Anywhere Else?”
Review of Clarendon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clarendon Lodge
Ranked #50 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Why look anywhere else when one is assured of top quality here at the Clarendon Lodge? Although we planned a visit to Brownsea over at Poole, we stayed here - again! Start your day with their excellent coffee and breakfast, have fun out and about, then I'd recommend a visit to the Urban Reef for dinner to end your day. I venture you'll do no better. We liked room nine, by the way... :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Clarendon Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

stayed over with my hubby last weekend and we loved it as it was quiet, clean and close to the sea and some really good restaurants. The weather was great so you can just walk 5 mins straigh to the beach. A short taxi ride in to town to Bournemouth town centre and all that it has to offer. Great area and we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which was nice and large.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nites over the air show wk end, (fri & sat )

the owners are nice an friendly, nothing is too much trouble, the room ( 4 ) we stayed in was spotless, decor to a very high standard, en-suite shower room was to a high standard too, great shower !

breakfast was excellent, good choice of fruit, yoghurt an cereals, the full boscombe ( fried )was great also !

wifi worked well too.

great location, prob 5 mins from the cliff rd, where you can park all day for free ! an the path that leads down to the beach, which is not as busy as bournemouth beach, but just as nice...

plenty of parking on the property, with wide spaces, not the silly narrow ones you normally get..

the only niggle is, if you like to watch tv, the tv in the room ( 4 ) is very small, so you cant sit in bed an watch it really, although this didn`t bother us perhaps for some it might, the tv room downstairs could have had a larger tv in it too, good choice of dvd`s to watch in the tv room, or bring your own..

have got clarendon lodge in my phone, an would use again for sure, an wouldn`t hesitate to recomend it to others..

many thanx for a lovely stay !.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubankid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here early August and we had a fantastic 4 day trip! We had a family room which was spotless & very spacious, even a flat screen telly & sofa! Liz & Roger are so welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. Breakfast was lovely, full English, cereals, toast and a good choice of jams! The location of this B&B is just perfect, a short stroll away from boscombe beach, this in my opinion is the best beach in the area, far quieter than Bournemouth & I just love the green back drop from the cliffs :). Parking was no problem, straight outside. We will be back, thank you Liz & Roger.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairesutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have been to Bournemouth on several occasions. we stayed at another hotel in Boscombe and was recommended to the Clarendon Lodge. we don't regret our stay nothing is too much trouble for Roger and Liz they are very nice people, it's nice to have cooked breakfast every morning or choice of fruit or cereal. the hotel is very clean and the room was very comfortable. Clarendon Lodge will definitely be where we will stay again, short walk for the beach.

Room Tip: tea, coffee, biscuits, use of the hair dryer, home from home.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the Clarendon Lodge early August with our two young children and had a truly wonderful time. The B&B is immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. There is off street parking and the room was great for two adults and two small children (with an area for the kids to watch TV when they got up early and we wanted another hour in bed). The location is really handy for Boscombe beach which is the nicest beach in the area. The B&B is located perfectly for access to the best part of the beach also. In a short walk you are at the top of the path that leads down to the beach, once down you’re close to the Urban Reef bar and restaurant which is a great place to eat and drink. We will be booking again for next year and we’re already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this friendly, family run hotel. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The facilities and the décor are of a very high standard and the rooms are bright and immaculately clean. The breakfast was excellent and we really enjoyed the cooked breakfast every morning. It was only a short walk to the promenade and beach. A perfect hotel for a perfect holiday. We will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty191270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#2 of 67 in Bournemouth
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsley Hotel
Kingsley Hotel
#29 of 133 in Bournemouth
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#37 of 133 in Bournemouth
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#17 of 133 in Bournemouth
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#5 of 133 in Bournemouth
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 133 in Bournemouth
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarendon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Lodge

Address: 36 Crabton Close Road | Boscombe Manor, Bournemouth BH5 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing