We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Clarendon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clarendon Lodge
Ranked #54 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this friendly, family run hotel. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The facilities and the décor are of a very high standard and the rooms are bright and immaculately clean. The breakfast was excellent and we really enjoyed the cooked breakfast every morning. It was only a short walk to the promenade and beach. A perfect hotel for a perfect holiday. We will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty191270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good central location without being the hustle and bustle. Close to the beach. Parking. Friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Clean and well kept rooms, ours had an ensuite.
Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: we had a room on the top floor which had a double bed, a single bed, a sofa, TV and an ensuite. Woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sperin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely b&b. Roger and Elizabeth make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. We have just come back after spending 3 nights there and I have to say it has been the perfect base to visit Bournemouth and surroundings easily. We were travelling with our road bikes in a 4x4 which we could park in one of the six parking spaces just in front of the b&b. Roger and Elizabeth very kindly let us leave the bikes in their lovely back garden and were really helpful and flexible so we could have an early start every morning for our multiple sport activities. The rooms are clean and have all the basics you need. A beautiful beach is just 3min walk, long and sandy. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowrailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this B&B during a bank holiday weekend and can only recommend it. The lodge is not right in the centre of Bournemouth, but still very close to the beach. The B&B itself felt very homely and clean. Our room was ensuite, quite spacious and had a small TV. We really enjoyed having a chat with the owners who are very friendly and also prepared an excellent breakfast. When going to Bournemouth the next time, we will surely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisO89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful B&B once again as we have done for the past 6 years. We stay for 3 nights and we can only say that Liz and Roger look after us so well, greeting us by name and carrying our cases and bags to our room. The decor and condition of the room are so lovely and fresh and immaculately clean. The breakfast include juices, cereals, fresh fruit and full English, coffee, tea (as much as you can drink) after a refreshing night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Liz and Roger are a lovely accommodating couple and it's always a pleasure to stay here. We would strongly recommend this delightful B&B to discerning holidaymakers.

Room Tip: Room 1 is at the back of the B&B and would benefit light sleepers but none of the rooms are trou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm 16 years old and I stayed 5 days in Bournemouth for visiting a friend. I've chosen the Clarendon Lodge because the price performance was pretty good. Also it's not so far from the city centre and the busses are driving every minute.
It's a family which manage this B&B by themselves and that makes the atmosphere very relaxed, kind and familiar.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and tidy. Every room has its own bathroom, television and even a tea cooker.
I was very pleased during my stay there and I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As with other reviews, we were greeted by Roger and Liz. For them, nothing was too much trouble, their knowledge of the area was very good indeed. Our room was at the top of the house. It was quiet and peaceful, light and airy and attention had clearly been paid to the décor.
All the usual facilities were present, the beds were very comfortable. Only a short walk to the main street in Boscombe so no need for the car. Parking was off road outside the hotel.
The beach was only 15 mins away, on foot, although there is plenty of free parking on or near the cliff top. No need to search anywhere else for a "Quality B&B"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,652 reviews
2 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
2.2 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarendon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Lodge

Address: 36 Crabton Close Road | Boscombe Manor, Bournemouth BH5 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing