We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and i visited this hotel on a shearings 8 day holiday aug 20 / 27th. our holiday co incided with the bournemouth air festival. The hotel is situated in a lovely tree lined street,2 minutes walk from the cliff tops. Room 203 average ,but clean and functional. dining room quite nice ,and no complaints about food or service. cabaret lounge ,very nice ,and excellent guitarist one evening. One downside ,no entertainment on sunday evenings . although about a mile from pier a very regular bus service around the corner. first but not last visit to bournemouth ,as we both found it to be a really nice place for a holiday ,with plenty to suit all ages. would definately visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: maybe pay for an upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ianandchristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Hi ianandchristina

Thanks for your great comments about the hotel I am glad you liked your first visit to Bournemouth and the air show, it was a fantastic show this year I am sure you will agree and with our location being right in the middle and only a couple of minutes walk from the cliff top I am sure you experienced some fantastic views. We hope to see you again soon but don’t forget to book early if you want the air show weekend again as we are sure to sell out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 504 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

It was my first holiday to this hotel. I came on the the eight day Shearings Holiday on the 23rd July. I stayed in room 113 the room was so clean i would like to compliment the staff. The meals in the hotel were of excellent quality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Wayne113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Hi Wayne113

Fantastic I am please you enjoyed your stay with us and we met you expectations. I will pass your comments on the all the staff I am sure they will appreciate reading them. We all hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Looked forward to this holiday due to the previous reviews, What a disappointment. We had room 313 which was next to lift. Got no sleep, lift seemed to go on until 12.30am and started again at 6.30am. Smell in shower room hit you as soon as you opened the door. No room to swing a cat, just room for the shower and the toilet. Dirt around the bottom of the shower was disgusting. Had to run the showere for 10 mins before we got any hot water. In bedroom the windows were covered with damp, the back of the curtains were also covered in the black damp. Did mention to our driver the noise in room and also the smell in the shower room, his reply was to say 'you ought to see my room then.' I noticed on first day of hol a receipt on the floor in the public toilet by the sanitary bin, it was still there 7 days later. I could go on....... First time I've ever felt the need to write a complaint review

Room Tip: Don't have room 313.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I went to Bournemouth few weeks ago. We stayed in a just refurbished double room in the second floor. The hotel is placed in a quiet location very close to the promenade.
We enjoyed much the entertainment provided in the evening time. It was also delightful the food served by our lovely and always polite waitress. The staff in the hotel was cheerful and thankful at all times. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank traveller190986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Really enjoyable week. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I travelled on my own with 2 small girls, not the easiest task, but the staff could not do enough to help. The accommodation itself was excellent, with everything provided for us to have an enjoyable, hassle free experience. The food was excellent with polite and efficient service throughout. The bar staff were lovely with the children and could not have been nicer. The entertainment was excellent, catering for all ages, young and old alike. Bingo and quiz and then music and dancing - the children danced until they fell asleep and thoroughly loved it.

Reception staff were kind and helpful - cleaning staff, efficient and discrete. Pool area excellent, garden beautiful. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and area and will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Doesn't appear to be a noisey area so in my opinion any room would be a good room at the majesti...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pixiecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

i stayed at this hotel for three nights,with my wife to celebrate our anniversary, also to visit family on booking we asked for a nice pleasant room and sure enough the staff delivered, we were given room 221 on the front the room has been recently redecorated to a high standard,for the price we paid it was as good as any 4* we have stopped in. the staff from reception to restaurant were just so polite and well mannered and made our stay so enjoyable, our waiter yurij robkevich you could put this guy in the savoy in london, with his method of speaking to guests, the food also was excellent quality and well presented so ignore all the silly small negative reviews and give this hotel a visit when in bournemouth as we are definitely coming back here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank petedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very Enjoyable 8 day breay with Sheerings
Nice hotel good food, all the staff especially Mario the waiter he was allways smiling! nothing was to much trouble i made a couple of requests because of illness & they were done in 10 minutes.
I travelled with my Mum who has Cealiac disease (allergy to flour) the waiting staff were all very attentive to her needs & helped her to choose her evening meal & breakfast pointing out what she could & could not have, first class service!
The food was all very good nice & hot with lots of choice for both meals.
There is a very good bus service at the end of the road (two minute walk) or a nice walk into town about 15 minutes.
The hotel is lovely & clean all the main areas are nice dining room/bar although the rooms are a little dated the beds are lovely & comfortable.
The entertainment in the evening was good especially Neil Scott his Michael Buble' was first class, as in the words of Simon Cowell..........."Neil i really dont think you realise just how good you are"......believe in yourself!!!
We had some great days out to Christchurch, Portsmouth, Sailsbury, Swanage & Isle of White the drivers Ricky & the lovely Dave were great, thanks for all the help with the Wheelchair. but it has to be said the "star" of the holday was our main driver Paul what he does not know is not worth knowing & his quizzes drive you insane! but he is so funny, he should replace the in house comedian (sorry cant remember his name) cant ever remember laughing so much & yes Paul Blanche says your air breaks work a treat!
All in all our stay was great this is our third time with Sheerings we will be Back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joellecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#35 of 67 in Bournemouth
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 67 in Bournemouth
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel

Address: Derby Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic hotel is located on the East Cliff and is just a few minutes' walk from the seven miles of glorious golden sand that is Bournemouth beach. The bay offers beautiful vistas and on a clear day you can easily see the Needles on the Isle of Wight and Old Harry’s Rocks over in the Purbecks. The hotel is just a short walk to the shops and variety of seaside attractions and is set in a great location for you to explore the surrounding area. Dinner can be enjoyed in the comfortable restaurant and guests can also benefit from a snooker room, outside terrace and swimming pool. With a contemporary ballroom and bar, lively entertainment is provided most evenings including music for dancing, visiting cabaret, quizzes and bingo. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing