We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Glendevon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glendevon Hotel
Ranked #122 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was one of the friendliest places I´ve been to. Rooms clean, spacious and nice, food excellent and staff really helpful and kind. It´s close to the town centre and a few minutes from the beach. Price is also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaspinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 159 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed there for couple of nights in March and it was a lovely stay. Everything was perfect, staff really friendly and helpful.
I had a room in first floor - double room for single person. Room was bigger than I expected, clean, sunny and quiet.
Breakfast was really tasty, freshly cooked.
Location is ok. Not too far from city centre and really near to sea and the beach.
I can recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: rooms in first floor are sunny and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I spent there few days and it was excelent. Great food, really friendly staff, i had big nice room. It is 2 minutes far from beach and few minutes far from city centre. I liked it really much and I´m going to go back again. Thank you Glendevon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Location is ok, breakfast is ok and staff were friendly.

The rooms are small and very basic. The shower was rubbish and the bed small but the room appeared clean and tidy.

Were warned to keep our keys on us as reception not always manned but as it happens we always saw someone there.

Free parking is across the road shared with another hotel but there are not that many spaces. However we didnt have trouble parking there.

Would not choose to stay again but definatly not the worse place I have every stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Receptionist on arrival was very chatty but his language could of been a little better The room was very old fashion and was in need of a make over the bed light didn't work, television signal was very bad and unable to watch anything also the fan in the en suit was very noisy This hotel is very much in need of up dating and putting a personal touch to the room as mine was very basic and the furniture was in very bad condition. The photo of the bedrooms on the web site are misleading as our room was far from them Breakfast was ok and could be better and the service was good the first morning but the second morning it wasn't up to scratch as the 2 girls were over stretched
As a hole i would not recommend staying here

Room Tip: Dont go or if you do ask for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleased2help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Great central location with free parking. Good quality room and very helpful staff. Full English breakfast was great and can fully reommend this value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Just spent a week at the hotel. clean room, excellent shower, breakfast very good, lady in dining room very friendly. However - we paid for a hotel and got an over priced B & B.
There was no bar and no lounge to talk about to sit in. We were told on arrival to make sure we always had our key as once the reception desk closed at night no staff were available on the premises till the next morning. We returned at 7.00 p.m. one night all the staff had gone and I had an argument with a eastern european lady who tried to get in with us saying she stayed there but had forgotten her key? Only one nice place to eat unless you wanted fish and chips every night. The free wi-fi only allowed one person at a time to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graftonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bonnington Beach Hotel
Bonnington Beach Hotel
#114 of 131 in Bournemouth
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendevon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendevon Hotel

Address: 85-89 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $38 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendevon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glendevon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing