We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lloyds Hotel

Lloyds Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lloyds Hotel
Ranked #116 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a hen weekend in bournemouth & stayed at lloyds hotel. Was cheap & cheerful & a great place to stay (second time I've stayed at lloyds hotel) staff are so friendly and helpful!! Great location! Yummy breakfast! Clean rooms. Will be visiting again next year. Thank you Mandy (manager)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreec22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hash1161, Manager at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    4
    6
    15
See reviews for
6
11
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We came to Bournemouth from Blackpool on the 25/01/2013 in which we met the night porter who was well polite and was introduced to a feel good room that was exactly what we were after, then we found out is was just the kids room until the manager arrived to sort us the room he intended on us having then that room blew us away, totally.

En suite with a double bed expensive furniture lovely staff and guests staying there very friendly with a warm heart all around if you do decide to get away for a weekend or two near the beach lovely views nice area then this would be your ideal place to be.

We want to stay forever lol

Trev & Abs

Room Tip: They have your room for you they definitely know what they're doing great manager nice relaxed s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 757Trevor757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I turned up around 2am, to be greeting by a very kind nice hotel desk man, in which he gave us all the things we asked, he then gave us total privacy.

In the morning after a very comfortable sleep on the very comfortable & smooth beds with thick mattresses, the manager met us the following morning and told us we can use the kitchen area for tea, coffee or toast with the toaster provided.

The area in which its in is very close to everything the town, the beach, the peace, the best.

The showers work perfect and very refreshing once out, the mirror is very antiquish very stylish, same as the gorgeous bathroom.

The guests were very polite meaning he knows the good from the bad, the manager introduces himself very welcoming, a very very very nice man.

We feel like we are in perfect paradise and would stay here for good if we could lol

TREV & ABS

Keep up the good worK people of Lloyds Hotel

Great place ignore all silly reviews on here as they must of been out of there head lol

Thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I recently stayed at this little gem of a hotel in Bournemouth. It's in an ideal location being close to the beach and shops, it's great value for money and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel staff and it's owner are always on hand and cannot do enough to help make your stay a happy and comfortable one, their customer service is second to none, nothing is too much trouble for them. In fact the owner is very hands on and obviously takes great pride in his hotel and likes getting to know his guests. I find this a refreshing change!

I did arrive to find there were no towels in the room (a small housekeeping oversight) i went and politely spoke to Hash (i later realised he was the owner) who was very apologetic and he immediately rectified the problem. Everything else was fine, it was clean, well managed and everything was in full working order.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and wouldn't look at staying anywhere else in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimps67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hash1161, Manager at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review.

We do our best to make everyones stay a relaxing and enjoyable one.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Dear Potential Hotel Visitor,

We booked a 'triple En-suite – 3 persons – breakfast inc.' room in this 2 star hotel, off season, for 1 night (£75 per room per night).

Unfortunately, we were very disappointed to discover we would be unable to wash due to the fact there was no bath and the shower hose was missing.

After trying to negotiate a discount as compensation, we were offered another room in a next-door building or a refund. We had little time to get ready to leave for the evening, therefore we decided to stay and use a communal shower.

Later on, I suggested that there should be a reduction of price on a triple en-suite room without a proper shower, but the receptionist refused to give us a discount.

When I said that I was not happy with the fact that such room is being let out to people for full price and will leave a feedback on the website, the receptionist accused me of 'blackmailing', started raising his voice at me and refused to provide me with any further service.


In summary, the hotel offered the room at full price with a known deficiency that was not communicated with sufficient time to find an appropriate alternative. Furthermore, customer service left a lot to be desired.

Best regards,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hash1161, Manager at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
The room was not let out with 'a known deficiency'. The moment the fault was bought to our attention, we offered to move the guests to a much bigger room, next door to the original room, the guest refused this, insisting that all she wanted was a full refund. We felt there was absolutly no need to refund, as she was offered a solution.

The wording used by the guest was ' give me a refund or i'll leave you a bad review on Trip Advisor'. No one likes to be blackmailed.

Of course we would offer a refund if another room had not been available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a basic but clean B & B, located just a stone's throw away from the beach and shops. The staff were lovely and made us feel really welcome. There is lots to choose from at breakfast, but you can also pay an extra £5 for a cooked breakfast which we did one day and it was very tasty. I am a vegetarian and my needs were catered for. Would definitely come back if I were in the Bournemouth area again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare_Cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel is in fact a converted victorian house. Very close to the beach, bars and restaurants. The rooms and corridors seem a bit tired but all very clean and well organised. Plentiful tasty breakfast. Excellent service from the very friendly and cheerful chap running the place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_Pedro_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hash1161, Manager at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Customer service and friendliness is something we are proud of here at Lloyds, so its nice to know its appreciated by our guests.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are at the moment decorating the hotel ready for the season, although we are a busy hotel all year round.

We look forwad to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Connaught Lodge
The Connaught Lodge
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Hedley Townhouse
The Hedley Townhouse
#33 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
#30 of 133 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds Hotel

Property: Lloyds Hotel
Address: 121/123 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lloyds Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lloyds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing