We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlesworth Hotel

Charlesworth Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charlesworth Hotel
Ranked #77 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hello, Spent 3 good nights at this B&B. 27th to 30th August 2013. Choose this B&B as it had good reviews. Comfy ,spacious family room for 2 adults and 3 children . clean.,free parking and cooked breakfast with a good menu. Best of all 3 to 5 minutes walk to cliff West Cliff top and the beach below. 10 minutes to walk to main pier and main shopping area. The owners and staff are wonderful and helpful. Behind the Marriot Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    15
    8
    14
See reviews for
24
69
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

A very lovely B&B in a excellent location run by an extremely friendly couple Brian & Wendy. We have stayed here every summer for the past 4 years and the warm welcome and service is great. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfy. The breakfasts are fantastic too with lots of choice. The location is also great with close proximity to the Beach, restaurants, bars, shops and the town centre. Brian and Wendy also are great sources of information regarding the area if you need any advice. We would definitely recommend if you are looking for a homely feel for your holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We only started for one night but I have never slept so well. The bed was lovely add the room was quiet despite being a very central location near loads of places to eat and drink. The hotel is an older one but it's very clean and tidy. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19kellieanne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions - I particularly like staying here as you always get a warm welcome from Wendy and Brian, a great night's sleep and a fabulous brekkie the next day !! The rooms are clean, spacious with comfy beds. It's very handily placed for the town and the surrounding area and at a reasonable rate too !! My thanks to Wendy and Brian for another great stay last weekend when we were down for Tankfest, we will be back !! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemadder14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed here for 3 nights and had a really lovely stay. The owners are very friendly & helpful, the breakfast was one one of the best I have ever had whilst staying in a B&B and the room was spacious and very clean. The fact we were only a few minuets walk from the beach, restaurants and shops was a added bonus! Thank you Charlesworth we will defiantly be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We was visiting Bournemouth for a wedding this Sataday . I had left it very late to book a hotel, in fact Friday the day before. I called Charlsworth and explained we would be traveling Sataday morning to bournemouth and we would need to check in as early as possable, from that point in speaking to Wendy the owner she and her husband Brian went above and beyond the service you would expect from a five star hotel. The welcome was so friendly, like home from home, Brian was so helpful and saved my skin last minute before the wedding, thanks brain I ow you a pair of socks :) The breakfast was fresh, tasty, and you would find very hard to beat in Bournemouth. I was staying with my girlfriend and three girls, and we all felt the same warm, clean and very welcoming. My girls really enjoyed there little chats with Brian and for him to take the time to bother, in m book that goes a long way. Room was clean, specious fully equipped to a good standard very comfy bed. To sum up the Charlesworth ho
tel I do not think you will find a nicer welcome, tastier breakfast, and clean room for the money. Thanks from all the Gibbons family we will see you on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgeverton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boat999, Owner at Charlesworth Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi to the Gibbons family. Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It is very important to us that our guests are happy with their stay. It was so good that the weather was kind for you to attend the wedding on Saturday. Your children are a joy and credit to you both. Hope to see you in the future next time you return to Bournemouth. Take care.
Very best wishes,
Wendy & Brian
(Brian says keep the sox!!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Its like Marmite. You'll either love it or hate it. The owners are also like Marmite. You will either love em or hate em. Just a generally odd experience staying here. Nice room but just odd place. It was almost comical. Faulty Towers?!?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_and_Jean_Crewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#43 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tregonholme Hotel
Tregonholme Hotel
#47 of 133 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carisbrooke Hotel
Carisbrooke Hotel
#55 of 133 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mount Stuart Hotel
Mount Stuart Hotel
#28 of 133 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#1 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#93 of 133 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlesworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlesworth Hotel

Property: Charlesworth Hotel
Address: 35 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlesworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Charlesworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing