We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful ,peaceful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coach House Cottage
Ranked #33 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

stayed at Coach House Cottage last weekend. Cannot fault it, Jackie was very welcoming and the added touches of fresh fruit, bottled water etc made it extra special.
We were lucky enough to have the bedroom with the Conservatory, everywhere was spotless, and the breakfast was lovely.
The coach house is lovely and central for walks to both the beautiful beaches and only 10 mins from the Town.
The only slight disappointment was waiting at the bus stop for half an hour for the open top bus to take us on a guided tour of Sandbanks etc to find out by reading the small print on the timetable that these particular buses stop running on the 30th Sept, but not to worry this did not stop us having a lovely 2 days in Bournemouth. Thank,s again Jackie, and look forward to staying with you again next year. Julie and Terry

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for my B&B. Yes sorry about the open top bus. Perhaps they should think about running it until later in the year! October usually has good enough weather for it.
I shall look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Coach House Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, mainly because I was running the Bournemouth Marathon, but also to have a break. The Cottage was very nice. The bed was huge, as was the bath. The breakfast in the room was very good, though too big for us athletes. Bournemouth was helped by very good weather (if not for running) and we enjoyed an excellent trip to Brownsea Island on the Monday, and a lovely walk from Burley on the Tuesday..

Room Tip: Either room seems to be very good. We were upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iacamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Yes it was rather warm for the marathon but we do get good weather here in Bournemouth!
I am envious that you saw the red squirrels. I have never seen them on Brownsea Island despite my frequent trips to it.
Enjoy the rest of your marathons for this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Before staying here I checked out the reviews so knew we wouldn't be disappointed! This place really is a treasure. We stayed 2 nights September 20th - 22nd and the room and conservatory were spotless,comfortable beds,lots of space and a homely atmosphere! Breakfast was amazing and brought to us in the conservatory. I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to this time as I cannot fault our stay one little bit. Thank you so much and I will definitely come back next year! Tania

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for my B&B especially when you don't normally write them.
I hope the trip back home wasn't too long and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a truly wonderful 4 day stay at this excellent B & B. High quality accommodation - very comfortable room with king size bed and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Bathroom was very clean and of good size. Excellent breakfast which was served in the conservatory which was attached to our room. The quality of the crockery and cutlery was very good. The B & B is located in a very quiet area with no disturbances whatsoever which makes for a really peaceful nights sleep. Delightful extras such as fresh milk and bottled water kept in a fridge and a fruit bowl which is replenished each day. Very close to bus routes and good quality eating places.
The owner, Jackie, was very welcoming and extremely helpful at all times. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnp20958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for all your comments and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just far enough from the town centre to be quiet in the evenings, but a 10 minute walk away.
Very comfortable room, nice size bathroom / shower. Breakfast ( which was superb ) was ordered the evening before and then brought to your room at your specified time in the morning. We were made to feel very at home by the Jacqui the owner. My motorcycle was parked out of sight from the road, which to me is very important. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claretsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is so nice when people take the time to write one especially when they like my place!
You might like to know Bournemouth is having a wheels festival end of May next year so you can bring your motorbike down again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

An excellent B&B. The landlady is obliging yet unobtrusive and our room was large and very clean, as was the bathroom. Bed was large and comfortable, with top-quality linen. Very quiet at night, so you sleep well. You choose what you want for breakfast and at what time and it is delivered to your room right on time. There is a small fridge with milk and water and fresh fruit, which is replenished every day free of charge. There are tea and coffee facilities and a good choice of coffee and tea sachets, as well as a cafetiere and fresh coffee grounds. Also TV and DVD and lots of tourist info leaflets and books. Free off-road parking is excellent too. 5 mins walk to coast and 15 to town centre and West Pier. Easy access to rest of beautiful Dorset. Home from home, unpretentious accommodation at reasonable price

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have a small, private conservatory attached.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cannolilover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about my B&B. Glad you enjoyed it and maybe see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay. We had the room with its own conservatory. Lovely comfortable bed, fridge with bottled water and fresh milk as well as filter coffee and biscuits each day. Great breakfast served in the room each day. Jackie was ever so helpful and accommodating. And most of all a really peaceful night`s sleep and yet you are only 10 mins walk from the beach and the city itself. So glad we stayed here and not one of the bigger noiser hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I am always grateful to my guests for taking the time to write a review especially when they have enjoyed their stay so thank you for your nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 67 in Bournemouth
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cransley
Cransley
#8 of 133 in Bournemouth
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 133 in Bournemouth
760 reviews
1.3 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#11 of 133 in Bournemouth
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amarillo
Amarillo
#24 of 133 in Bournemouth
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Cottage

Address: 5 Annerley Road, Bournemouth BH1 3PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $97 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coach House Cottage is a gem of a property hidden away at the end of a long drive and whilst being in a quiet location is only a short walk from Bournemouth town centre. The former Victorian coach house is set back from the road with on site parking and two small courtyard areas to sit in.Offering B&B only which is served in your room both rooms have en-suite,free wi fi,lcd tv, dvd player, tea making facilities and a small fridge.The room downstairs has its own private conservatory. Come and stay for a welcoming break or for business and you are sure of a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coach House Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing