We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spotless, family friendly hotel”
Review of The Cremona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cremona Hotel
Ranked #62 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked The Cremona the night before a staying. We managed to park without a problem. The welcome was extremely welcome and the room was immaculate and obviously recently refurbished. Travelling with small children is a mixed blessing but we were made to feel at ease at The Cremona. The breakfast was good and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the Shanghai eggs for breakfast.

Room Tip: We had room 4. A spacious family room with a double and 2 singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reebjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 310 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is in a very central location. lovely period building,
we stayed in a delux double which was spacious with a small but adequate en-suite, Room contained a fridge, kettle, tea/coffee and tv.
Room was very clean and big very comfortable! although we went in wet and windy weather the room was warm.
Free WiFi available.
Both Husband and Wife were extremely friendly and gave us tips for our daytime activities over breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at the Cremona Hotel, we were so please with the cleaniless of the premises and how warm the owner was and accomodating. Our room was spacious view of ocean, very pleasant atmosphere and calm, Cremona is best place for a nice break we were very relax and feel like home.......... Breakfast was delish, highly recommend Shanghai!!!! hummmmmmmmmm ......... amazing! Cremona is simply well done, well organised all is done for guest to have a pleasant stay great attention to guest from the owner and her Family. Great location 5 mins walk to be beach and 10 mins approx to town center......... nightlife...... 3mins from the couple club at the triangle right after St michael's road...... Just was great for us......... we slept a bit and had memorable time at Bournemouth and Cremona Hotel.

we will definitely come back again.

Thank you for the lovely stay and hope that you found the keys for the breakfast room.

Aurore & Alessandro

xoxoxo

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurore P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We recently stayed here having stayed years ago. Although it has changed hands, the welcome, service and rooms were really good. The room was bright and airy and had everything we needed. Breakfast excellent and set us up for the day. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family (2 young children plus 2 adults) stayed here for a bank holiday weekend. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, and you can tell that lots of thought has gone into the details - simple but comfortable. The breakfasts were good and more than anything the people and service was great and very thoughtful. Thanks for a great stay, next time we're in Bournemouth we would love to stay again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zapateka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Cremona. The hosts were very friendly and did their upmost to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and tidy. We looked forward to the breakfasts every morning, there was a range of options to choose from and they were all delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laiydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived when the owners were out, but were welcomed nontheless by a friendly girl. There was a bit of an unpleasant smell each day when entering through the front door. Our room was on the second floor. It was adequate but very small with twin beds. There was no wardrobe, but hooks to hang clothes on. It was on a bit of a steep hill to and from the shops and beach, but when we left in the morning, we didn't go back up to the Cremona until evening time. The dining area is very small, and single visitors have to sit with others sometimes - not everyone's cup of tea!! The owner was dressed in shorts when serving breakfast! He should know that that's his work and he should dress appropriately. We can dress in shorts, as we're are on holiday!! Wouldn't stay here again ourselves, but can understand that it suits others. Good value for money though.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19KGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cremona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cremona Hotel

Address: 61 St. Michaels Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cremona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gracious Victorian town house set over three floors lovingly restored, now a stylish lady, in a great location for the wonderful sandy beaches and Cosmopolitan town centre, our 4 star bed and breakfast offers you quality rooms all with en-suites at a great price.Private parking off site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cremona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing