We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great palce to stay”
Review of The Cremona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cremona Hotel
Ranked #60 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

recently stayed here with my husband and 2 teenage children. the accomdation was ideal and clean. had everything u need in a room. owners very freindly, breakfast layout very welcoming and great options of what you can have for breakfast. my husbands recommends you try shanghai omlette. our second visit and even though it has changed hands it was still as good if not better. only down thing was lack of parking. but we will be staying again.

Room Tip: any room is good, but does have 3 floors and no lift so if you dont want stairs you need to mention...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for The Cremona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I have just spent a perfect sunny weekend at The Cremona Hotel , Martin is the perfect host , we had a lovely room ,very modern which was also spotlessly clean and had everything in it you could possibly want . We saw a couple of other rooms on our way upstairs one day ,all of which looked equally lovely.Breakfast was fast , fresh and delicious . The Cremona is in a perfect spot , the town , shops and beach all a short walk away . Would definitley recommend to anyone and wouldn't hesitate in going back !

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Martin the owner went out of his way to travel in the car with my husband to find a parking place even though we arrived at 9pm and recommended a good restaurant to eat at after we had settled in. Great location, everything within walking distance. Clean, modern and very comfortable accomodation. Good quality, well cooked breakfast. We will be making another booking for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed for the weekend of the air show. The rooms were very clean and modernly decorated/furnished. Obviously the town is massively busy at that time of year so there was a little noise but this really couldnt be helped. The breakfast served was fantastically well cooked and of excellent quality. The slight downside is the amount of available parking (on street) but by separate arrangement with a local hotel this can be gotten round. I would definately stay again and recommend this B+B.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors may be benefical to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJallday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

After checking tripadvisor for somewhere to stay in Bournemouth, four of us stayed here this past weekend. We requested a ground floor room for our friend who had recently had an operation and this was made available for her and a lovely big room it was too. However, that meant that me and my hubby were on the 2nd floor with a smaller room....but as we spent so little time in the room it didnt really matter. The bathroom was compact but perfectly clean with big fluffy bath towels - the shower was a little on the small side, so a big person may find it difficult to bend down in there! he bed was comfy enough.
Tea and coffee with quality biscuits were provided also.
Full English Breakfast was very good quality and the second morning I actually had the house speciality called Chingeree (I think) a kind of fried rice with onions, sausage and prawns with mixed chinese pickle which was cooked fresh by Jing - and delicious it was too!
The street is very quiet at night so you can hear revellers talking on their way past - there were several stag parties staying at other properties along the street, so it did get a bit noisy at times.
I went for a very early morning walk both days down to the beach - turn left out of the hotel and keep walking till you get to the Marriott hotel, about 5 mins. Lovely views right along the coast and lovely to walk along the cliff top and make your way back along the beach - be warned! the return walk back up the cliff is very steep!!
We went out in the town in the evenings and the second night had an enjoyable meal at Pinoccios Italian - tried to get into the tapas restaurant but it was full till 10pm so book if you want tapas!
Lovely stay at the Cremona and would definately recomend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillyTPreston_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed in the 3 family room which had ample space for 3 adults as well as a travel cot. Perfectly clean with spotless bathroom and very comfy beds. 5 star breakfast - would return just for that in fact - quality ingredients, plentiful and superb hospitality. Perfect location with only a short walk to both beach, park and shops. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watmickins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just spent a few nights with the girls, and had a fab time, if you don't mind abit of noise at night it was very good, Breakfast was good, walking distance to everywhere, I would definitely stay again, and I would recommend it to people :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Ginger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,036 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Newark Hotel
The Newark Hotel
#46 of 133 in Bournemouth
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#92 of 133 in Bournemouth
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hedley Townhouse
The Hedley Townhouse
#36 of 133 in Bournemouth
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shirley Hotel
Shirley Hotel
#56 of 133 in Bournemouth
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#79 of 133 in Bournemouth
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cremona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cremona Hotel

Address: 61 St. Michaels Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cremona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gracious Victorian town house set over three floors lovingly restored, now a stylish lady, in a great location for the wonderful sandy beaches and Cosmopolitan town centre, our 4 star bed and breakfast offers you quality rooms all with en-suites at a great price.Private parking off site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cremona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing