We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,745)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveler rating
882
924
545
226
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
924
545
226
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room the upper deck the verve leisure facilities sky tv huge tv coffee machine swimming pool modern hotel great facilities steam room changing rooms would stay again comfy bed short stay car park weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is approx 5 miles outside the centre of Bournemouth but is only a short ride into town and the beaches. We booked a family room for the airshow and were impressed to share it with the world famous RAF Red Arrows.
The hotel has ample free parking. A great bar and restaurant and one of the best gyms and swimming pools We have ever seen in a British Hotel. The facilities were awesome.
Breakfast was ample and great.
Overall a brilliant value for money hotel

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank WraggUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear WraggUK, thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 times previously chose to take the Sunday night offer two course meal well what a deal notified them it was my birthday before hand and when we got there they had given us the penthouse upgraded room which I was thrilled with booked our dinner for the restaurant and well what a deal food was nice had a nice sleep next day breakfast was nice too very happy with stay. Whenever I stay In bournemouth I will always book to stay here great value

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for taking time to write such a good review. I am delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Check in, OK; Room OK; Restaurant - AVOID - Cold/raw seafood, head chef hiding in his kitchen; untrained staff; no professionally qualified managers on site; food uncooked; menu items unavailable - only told when you try to order; told the place very busy, get in quick - Rubbish - they could only get 3 staff to turn out on a Sunday evening!!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED; VERY UPSET - still hungry

Room Tip: Go 4th/5h floor
Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Ken A, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Naturally we were disappointed to read that we failed to exceed expectations on this occasion, please accept our sincere apologies. We value the feedback that our guests supply and will work hard to improve in the areas identified.
We hope that on future visits to the area we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back and provide you with a more comfortable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Managed to get this room as part of the summer sale for £35! Compared to other hotels in bournemouth at this price nothing comes close. Welcome wasnt amazing and it felt like i led the checkin process. Facilities were amazing both the gym and pool are at a high level. Room is spacious and the bed is really comfortable (over a standard king size). Breakfast included and service was outstanding the manager made sure you never went short. Would stay again

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ryanhG8403MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Ryan H, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with trip advisor following your recent stay and the recommendation, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We stayed in a stylish room on the second floor, lovely bathroom, huge bed and very clean. But oh, the pillows ....what happened? They were cheap, thin pillows with pillowcases without a flap to keep the pillows covered. Why have a lovely large and comfortable bed and spoil it with horrible pillows? And there were only 2 of them, yes, 1 each!

The hotel itself is very busy indeed, lots of people coming and going at all hours so this is not the place to have a relaxing stay. Fortunately there was air conditioning which drowned out the noise of other guests.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MsPeppercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay. We value the feedback that our guests supply and will work hard to improve in the areas identified. We therefore hope that on future visits to the area we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back and provide you with a more comfortable experience.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews