We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bargain price hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“bargain price hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We wanted a stopover hotel before we went over to Jersey. We were told it would be £40 per for the room with breakfast £5 each.What a bargain? Yes it was .The staff were polite and helpful ,the rooms clean and functional and the breakfasts more than ample. We decided to book another night on our return from Jersey, and at that price who can blame us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear nhr27,

Thank you very much for your kind comments we really appreciate positive customer feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay enough to stay twice! Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    161
    114
    40
    49
See reviews for
151
149
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at the Kiwi hotel with my girlfriend and another couple and had a very good stay. The rooms were clean and a decent size. Drinks in the bar were very cheap and the breakfast and staff were really friendly. Above all the locations was excellent and great value for your money.
Parking is very limited so if you are coming by car make sure you get here early as all the spaces get taken and there is no free parking on the road or surrounding area.

Room Tip: Check in early if you want to get a car parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_a22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Kevin,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Kiwi Hotel and we hope to see you again some time in the future. Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I recommend this hotel for who would like to be at walking distance from sea and city center. room was nicely furnished and very clean, exceptional value for the money. In the bathroom only thing missing was an hair dryer but I am sure If i had asked they would have provided one.

Room Tip: probably better to have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italianomedio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Italianomedio,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a positive review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Kiwi Hotel. Apologies for there not being a hairdryer in your bedroom, we usually have a hairdryer in every one of our guest rooms and reception are always happy to assist with any request you have. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Friendly staff, really nice hotel for a great price, unfortunately i didnt get one of the new rooms unlike my friend but the room i got was perfectly fine, nice TV, good bathroom and comfy bed! Breakfast in the morning was very tasty. Will definately use again for my next stay in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Harry,
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Kiwi Hotel, and that you have taken the time to write such a great review. Apologies for not being able to accommodate you in one of our newer bedrooms, I am still glad that you found the room to a good standard. We hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived and thought all ok, till we got room and was like walking into the 1970s in the room. The carpet didn't even reach the wall.We spoke with reception about the heating and there response was its not the time of year on 22 September. It was cold. Positive bits where location was great for sea front, tv in room good. Very rough and cheap, you get what you pay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate any feedback, be it negative or positive. I am very sorry that the hotel did not meet your standards on this occasion. As you can see from the other comments here on Tripadvisor, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment and unfortunately we were not able to accommodate you in one of our newly refurbished rooms. I have taken on board your comments about the room and will be investigating this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my elderly parents, sister and brother-in-law. It was a great location with an easy walk into town by the sea. The rooms were very clean and my parents and sister's rooms had been refurbished. Mine had not but was clean and comfortable.We managed to get both cars parked in front of the hotel. I had also asked for a low floor room for my parents and the hotel provided this. The breakfast was a good, basic English breakfast with plenty of coffee refills.
There was also lots of drawer space which is not always provided in the best hotels.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so ask for a low floor room if you have difficulty climbing the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Director of Sales at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Lynd50,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Kiwi Hotel. I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The service here was excellent very accommodating staff, especially as we have a baby and needed bottles warmed up early morning and evenings, the location was great and very clean room, definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicnak1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth

Property: TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
Address: 135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This TravelRest has 25 of the 45 bedrooms fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard. The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished family and standard rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations (on request), toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray. Key features at a glance: Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, with easy access to beach, town centre as well as the key business locations within the region, via Wessex Way. Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC. Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops. Two styles of guest bedroom - contemporary TravelRest Rooms featuring designer fabrics, toiletries, hospitality tray and IPod docking station. Traditional budget rooms - classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay. All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player. Free parking on site (limited) with alternative on road free parking within the immediate area. Bar and cafe open throughout the day. 24 hour reception. Free wi-fi. Group friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing