We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not happy”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

On arrival everything seemed ok, until I was told I had to pay for parking. as soon as we entered the room, we had to clean the bathroom twice before we could use it, shower curtains filthy, bed looked hurriedly made. Night 1 was awful, loud noise coming from a service van directly outside our window for more than 45 minutes at 7am, night 2 no different. Moved to another hotel and the contrast was glaring, pleasant and helpful staff, clean and quiet environment even my 9 year old son asked why we hadn't booked that hotel initially. Will not use location again!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manage_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    180
    121
    70
    73
See reviews for
241
177
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice reception area with friendly staff. The room was very hot and the fan didnt do much and the curtains didnt stop the morning light coming in. Short stroll to the beach and town. overal a good budget option

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road are darker in the morning and cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. We were on the 4th floor and it was by far the hottest hotel room I have ever stayed in! The fan in the room did little to alleviate the discomfort and was noisy whilst trying to sleep. The room itself was fine, it was just too hot! Breakfast was basic although cooked nicely and wasn't greasy. The hotel was reasonable for the price but I wouldn't stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The reception staff were friendly and helpful especially Emily, when we arrived we were told we'd been given a room on the ground floor because we had a dog so it would be cooler for him, nice of them to think about that. I like to take my own hair towels and 2 days into our stay our towels had dissapeared out of the room taken by the cleaning staff by mistake...usually hotels have towels taken from them but not in this case! I had to go out and buy another 2 towels. We had a back room so we couldn't hear the traffic noise but the overseas visitors in the room next to us didn't mind talking very loudly in the early hours of the morning on the first night we were there. Our room was right over the car park and yes more overseas visitors were talking loudly early in the morning. The 2nd,3rd and 4th night of our stay were disrupted by children bouncing on, then off their bed onto the floor in the room above, yes the Travelodge advert shows children jumping on the bed but please have some consideration for other guests. Also the security cable on the window had come loose and the cleaning staff left it open on the first day we went out and being on the ground floor anyone could have entered our room, we told the hotel and we were offered a free breakfast which was kind of them. We couldn't fault the staff, the hotel is clean, and in a good location, only a 15/20 minute walk from the train station and everyday we caught the train to go into the New forest. We enjoyed our stay despite the noise from the other guests but thats not travelodges fault. We will stay there again in future but hands off my towels!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Travelodge is in a fantastic location for the seafront and amenities and is right between Boscombe and Bournemouth. Staff were fantastic, friendly and available at all times, particular thanks to James, very efficient check in. Rooms were very clean and the beds were lovely. Yes you have to pay for your parking but it is very cheap for 24 hours and is in a very safe environment in a small underground area. Christchurch Road is central to everything, and the little footpath down Derby Road that leads directly to the zigzag to the promenade and beach is very very convenient, also about 15 minute walk to town along Christchurch Road.

We found the hotel busy but not at all noisy ( we stayed Tuesday and Wednesday nights), though we didn't eat there it was busy in the cafe and lot's of people seemed to be enjoying the meals, breakfasts and they also have a nice bar area. The best Travelodge we have stayed in. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

loved our stay at the bournemouth travelodge...it was only a short walk to the beach through a lane and this is not advertised enough. the staff looked after our large family party and although there was a stag party AND a hen do, we were put on the `family` floor away from any noise [ other than our own!] and all seven of our rooms were together. lovely fresh clean and bright and great value for money. the staff were amazing throughout our stay and although over worked due to not enough of them, they certainly juggled every job perfectly. well done them!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel had a great location, car parking spaces and the rooms were clean and tidy.

But it was very hot throughout the hotel and it was very busy, the restaurant was packed at breakfast but we managed to get a table and eat. The hotel would benefit from some air conditioning for sure! There was also some scufles and police sirens late at night - not sure if this was connected to the hotel or not but the noise woke us up!

The hotel is in a great location - a 10 minute walk to the beach but down a very steep cliff side path, so need to be fit to go that way. Otherwise it's a short drive to to the promenade with lots of parking at the seafront.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing