We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Durley Dean Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Green House(Bournemouth)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$216
$166
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
325
458
229
71
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
458
229
71
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomshort breaksauna and steam roomchanging areachanging roomssmall poolthe hotel car parkcream tealeisure facilitiesspa breakstreet parkingcreaky floorboardslovely hotelgroupon dealspa areaself servicenight break
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From start to finish had a wonderful over night stay, food was lovely, friendly people & great service , will definitely return & stay longer, near all amenities, second stay here & will definitely come back

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank sharonleedaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a really pleasant stay at The Durley Dean. From arrival to departure the staff were so very friendly and professional. Always a cheery word to say, and always a smiling face.
We stayed in Room 333, which, although not a big room, had the advantage of a magnificent bay window which looked down the road and onto the sea. The furnishings were more than adequate, and plentry of hangers in the wardrobe. Bath and shower body wash is provided and the towels are big and fluffy.
There are limited parking facilities at the hotel, but the NCP parking is across the road which charges the same as the Durley Dean
The hotel is only 5/10 minutes walk from the beach, and only 10/15 minutes walk into the town centre,
Breakfast at the hotel is very good. Cereals, fruit juices, fruit and a really good selection of cooked food. This is constantly replenished, therefore, not leaving it to dry out under the heat lamps.
I would also recommend having dinner at the hotel restaurant. For £20 per person, there is a beautiful 3 course meal offered with plentry of choices. Cooking and presentation of the meal was excellent, and served by extremely efficient staff. Suzanne and her team are to be congratulated.
All in all, a very enjoyable stay and we shall be returning.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were given this as present for my husbands birthday
On arrival there was no parking so we had to go over road to public carpark which was fine the charge was the same £10 for 24 hours
The room was fine bed was better one side than the other so I was lucky my husband wasn’t
I did have to ring down to reception at around 5pm as we couldn’t get tv to work the remote batteries had run out they said they would send someone straight away well we went out at 6.45 and no one had came we returned at 9.30 and still no batteries so I rang again this time they immediately came so all sorted
Food for breakfast was very good a very good selection which would suit everyone

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank NickyB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location lots of different ways to walk to town centre, great breakfast lots off choice.we have a lovely hour spa treatment really relaxing and worth every penny we will be booking again thank you to Alina & Nahomi.Only downfall is the parking very tight car park ok if you have a small car.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank berry598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Before booking a room for the bank holiday, we called and checked the details on vendors site which read "can request additional bed"... I realise it's awkward travelling as three but we called and checked and were advised "that's fine call us once you've booked and we can add an additional bed for £15 per night".
Called back following booking, to be told all of five minutes later "no you can't do that".

Website says so, and we were told we could on the phone.

No apology. Told a manager will call the next day. Nothing.

Durley Dean has always been my choice of hotel when I visit Dorset but, no longer. Can't stand incompetent / poor customer service!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cat_Diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms Diaz,

I am sorry you were disappointed with your experience.

The extra bed you referred to is clearly stated as for a child and not an adult. The website shows the room you selected as being only suitable fora maximum of 2 adults and 2 children..

When you called you advised the 3 rd guest was in fact an adult and you were politely informed that the room was not suitable for a 3rd adult and that the hotel does not allow more than 2 adults in a room. Reservations offered you the opportunity of an additional room which you declined. You did then speak with one of our Managers who also advised you that the room is not suitable for 3 adults and that our policy is not to allow more than 2 adults in any given room.

I am sorry you were disappointed but if you do go on our website again you will see we are very upfront and clear about this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews