We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
161
73
23
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
73
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed rated star sea view a family run hotel coach party lovely big room large bay window town centre single room seaside hotel zig zag path lovely hotel west cliff great weekend tea and coffee facilities an enjoyable stay few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 265 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Just had a 3 night break for new year at the tower house got to say it was fantastic great food lovely people we couldn't fault it the staff couldn't do enough for us we will definitely return pam and steve henson

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madeleineyoussef, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your New Year break with us.
We really enjoy having a full house over the New Year period and seeing in the new year with good food, good company and a toast of something bubbly. So pleased you both enjoyed it too.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Very comfortable and friendly hotel
I took 37 people on a long weekend break all would like to go again
The food was very good lovely choice and excellent service
The rooms were good and beds very comfortable and hotel was lovely and warm
Should be 4star

Room tip: Side rooms on the second and third floor for sea views
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Linnylops15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madeleineyoussef, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thank you for your review after your stay with us late last year. We are so pleased your group were all pleased with everything and wanted to return.
We would certainly love to welcome you all back again on your next visit to Bournemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

I took a party of people to a weekend seminar at this hotel. To keep 35 people happy is almost impossible, however we did not have one complaint from anyone. The rooms were clean and well appointed, the food was excellent and the staff always helpful nothing was too much trouble. We have already booked the weekend for next year and people are already booking their place. This hotel is excellent in every respect.

Room tip: The turret room has excellent views.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review after your groups recent stay with us. We are so pleased to be welcoming you back again next year and look forward to enjoying your company once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

I have just come back from a long weekend with a group of friends. The hotel is situated in the perfect place, close to beach and town. It is a lovely clean hotel with rooms good sizes and has good facilities. The staff are lovely, nothing is too much trouble and always with a smile. The meals are very tasty with generous portions. I cannot fault this hotel and look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We booked 3 rooms at this very comfortable, welcoming hotel. Our room had fantastic wide bay windows giving panoramic sea views. Very clean, newly refurbished , comfortable rooms. The staff were all so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. The cook is second to none, great breakfast served with a smile, in a lovely dining room.
Be aware that renovations are underway so there is some scaffolding but we couldn't actually fault our stay.

Room tip: The higher floors have lovely views, room 14 in particular. Some rooms have four posters.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews