We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for a beach holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tower House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tower House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ideal for a beach holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I was very pleased with the hotel. The price was right; room was very good, very clean and nice strong shower! I only had breakfast there which was excelent. Also the hotel's location is fantastic, very close to the beach, short walk to the centre, on a very nice and quiet street. I slept like a baby, nothing disturbs you during the night. I am a light sleeper, so this means a lot to me. Staff was fantastic, really I did not believe how lovely my holiday turned out to be! Thank you to all the staff there and I will definitelly return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coollondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    65
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
35
84
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The owners and staff at this Hotel are an absolute joy - we are always so pleased to arrive and they are always so pleased to greet us - it is just like going to visit family/friends. The service and food provided is wonderful. The staff and owners just cant do enough to keep residents happy and comfortable.
This was our fourth visit and we will be returning again in October - we are going to see Chris De Burgh at the NEC - the groups that we generally travel with are also going back in October for Turkey and Tinsell.
Derek and I would not consider going to any other Hotel in the Bournemouth area!!! It is well placed for Bournemouth the the NEC - it is up on top of a hill that may cause problems for people with mobility problems. The group that we usually travel with are mostly pensioners and they do not seem to find any problems with getting around. There are buses running regularly at the top of the road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanhillview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is one of the best Hotels me and my wife have stayed in. Although the AA only gives the hotel a two star rating, we would have no worries in giving it a high 3 star as a minimum rating when recommending the Tower House Hotel. Our room was large and bright, airy and very clean. Food was wonberful, although some might not like ording there evening meal after just finishing breakfast. We felt this was a good idea as it means that the chef knew how much food he needed to prepare and cook, hence, cutting down on waste. Also, it does speed up service. Last but not least the staff were brilliant, happy, helpful and polite. We cannot wait to go back, it was one of the best breaks we have had.. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike-195357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have stayed as a family many times at the Tower House and each time we have been looked after really well and the staff are so helpfull. the Beach is a short walk away as is the town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PannierBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have just returned from a week's holiday staying at the tower house hotel. We would like to say what a fantastic time we had. The hotel and food were great - no idea why it was only a two star hotel, we would have rated it a three easily. Okay it was a little bit dated but we were expecting that. What made the holiday for us was the friendliness of the hotel staff, they were great. Well done to all at the tower house.
Phil & Jane - Edwards Travel, South Wales

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philandjane19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed at the Tower House Hotel as part of a coach trip so the hotel was full with a few additional guests, the service from the staff was first class and food was excellent with good portions and a good choice of main courses for the evening meal.

If I was to have a complaint the room I was in could do with a freshen-up but this could be because the room seemed to be in part of the hotel that wasn't regularly used, however that said the room was clean and tidy.

Overall I thoughly enjoyed my stay in the hotel and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drag0n98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

An old fashioned hotel on the West Cliff of Bournemouth in a quiet location. We had a lovely room on the first floor with a four poster bed and sofa. Plenty of hot water for showers, clean bedding and towels and an immaculately clean bathroom.

An ideal location with the zigzag down to the promenade and a 10 minute walk to the pier. Turn right instead of left on the prom and you end up in the quieter part of the area, Branksome, with the most superb beaches, clear seas and multicoloured beach huts.

An excellent breakfast with choice of eggs, extra toast and super, friendly service.

Highly recommended : - )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahdorothy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#36 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House Hotel

Property: Tower House Hotel
Address: West Cliff Gardens, Bournemouth BH2 5HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Tower House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run, comfortable AA 2-star hotel is probably the town's friendliest.The Tower House Hotel is superbly located on the West Cliff, within easy reach of the town centre, only a 2 minute walk from the 7 miles of sandy beaches and close to the conference centre.Bedrooms are acclaimed for their high level of décor and comfort. All rooms have an en suite bath/shower. The hotel does not have wheelchair access. Tower House is a family hotel and is not suitable for stag/hen parties or single sex groups. Please note the hotel has a strict no smoking policy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing