We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great small hotel - excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hedley Townhouse
Ranked #36 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We (my wife and I) have just returned from 7 nights at the Hedley. From our initial e-mail contact with the Proprietor, Steph, to our departure, everything was to our liking. Steph was the perfect hostess, welcoming us warmly and making us feel very much at home. As Senior citizens, and in the absence of a lift, we did not want to climb too many stairs, so Steph allocated us a room on the first floor which, although small, was spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds, containing all that we needed. Breakfast in the dining room at the front of the hotel was cooked to perfection with ample choice. Nothing was too much trouble for Steph who eased our worries about parking our hired car (getting a parking place in any of the nearby streets is like finding gold-dust!) by having an arrangement with the owner of the adjoining property for overnight guest parking at a very reasonable cost. We left the Hotel with very happy memories of our stay. We will certainly look no further than the Hedley when visiting Bournemouth again.

Room Tip: We recommend discussing your requirements with the Proprietor, who we found to be very helpful. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just returned from a great three night stay at the Hedley.Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated.Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.Would recommend this well located hotel to all types of groups wanting a bit more than an ordinary B&B.Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and superb location! And friendly staff. Couldn't fault it! Perfect location with just a short walk into town or to the beach. Will definitely be returning to the hedley hotel next time we are in Bournmouth

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arborfieldjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was by far the best small hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spotless ,the bed very comfortable and the whole hotel was very tastefully decorated. Steph was our excellent hostess with the mostess and her full English is to die for!! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauliegooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Superb facilities, friendly, cosy atmosphere, home-from-home, relaxed and comfortable hotel. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and such a friendly service second to none. Freshly cooked, tasty breakfast with nice selection and variety of food. Quiet, restful rooms perfectly maintained and impeccably clean. We stayed a week and shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Hedley is a little gem of an hotel ,very clean and fresh, tastefully decorated. We felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay. The room we had was lovely, with an on suite modern double shower, everthing like new.
We will be highly recommending The Hedley to all of our family amd friends. Well done Steph and Staff for making us so welcome and relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kissco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here Friday to Sunday with 15 friends for a hen weekend. What a fantastic hotel. Greeted by steph who was helpful and a fantastic host all weekend, all shown to our rooms which were gorgeous, we had the hotel to ourselves. We had the family room (Room5). This room was amazing, very large room with fantastic bathroom. Great shower and amazing bedding and very comfortable beds!
Steph was very helpful with local information and we used the dining room on the Friday night to play hen games, we decorated the room and Steph allowed us to move furniture and create a fantastic area for socialising. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
We had cooked breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday morning. All 15 came out on time, warm and very tasty. Plenty of tea and toast on hand too.
This was an amazing stay. Central location and great hospitality. We were made to feel very welcome all weekend and the hen was even presented with a bottle of bubbly at the end of the weekend from Steph.

Room Tip: All rooms were perfect. Stayed in room 5 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#37 of 131 in Bournemouth
271 reviews
1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedley Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedley Townhouse

Address: 125 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $73 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hedley Townhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hedley Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing