We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hen weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hedley Townhouse
Ranked #36 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here Friday to Sunday with 15 friends for a hen weekend. What a fantastic hotel. Greeted by steph who was helpful and a fantastic host all weekend, all shown to our rooms which were gorgeous, we had the hotel to ourselves. We had the family room (Room5). This room was amazing, very large room with fantastic bathroom. Great shower and amazing bedding and very comfortable beds!
Steph was very helpful with local information and we used the dining room on the Friday night to play hen games, we decorated the room and Steph allowed us to move furniture and create a fantastic area for socialising. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
We had cooked breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday morning. All 15 came out on time, warm and very tasty. Plenty of tea and toast on hand too.
This was an amazing stay. Central location and great hospitality. We were made to feel very welcome all weekend and the hen was even presented with a bottle of bubbly at the end of the weekend from Steph.

Room Tip: All rooms were perfect. Stayed in room 5 and loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for The Hedley Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable mini break with family. As before the standards throughout the hotel were excellent with the addition of a visitors lounge with an honesty bar.
A delicious freshly cooked breakfast made a great start to our day. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and town centre. We plan to return again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed with my children and grandchildren at this beautiful but very reasonably priced hotel for three days in August 2013. The Hotel provides an excellent bed and breakfast. Our host Steph Cade made us very welcome. Steph made having the small children with us very easy and stress free. The guest lounge was an added bonus as it provided a place for us to gather and chat. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is light and airy, clean and comfortable. This is a great place to stay whatever the occasion and its so close to the beach, shops and the BIC it covered everything we needed for a great break. Well done Steph and thank you. PS I hear its a great place for a hen party too, take a look at the website.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights (Fri/Sat 2/3 Aug). A comfortable and friendly B&B with all the necessary facilities. The room was quiet small but adequate and the shower water temperature variable but not as bad as some I have experienced.Breakfast was good and more toast was offered but declined as we had sufficient. My only complaint was due to the members of the growing clan of Stag parties who roam the streets of Bournemouth at 3 am shouting at the top of their voices. I appreciate the Hoteliers can do nothing about it but the Council can and should. I know it is a source of income for the bars and clubs but will drive the regular visitors elsewhere. More reminders to behave socially should be displayed in the Town and PCSOs can be used to police the edge of town. Otherwise Bournemouth is a nice place to relax and this B&B is worth a visit. Well done for all your hard work Steph.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have just got back from this lovely hotel, it was amazing in every way couldn't find fault with anything. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted with a friendly smile. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and the decor was to a very high standard. The full English breakfast was also to a very high standard too. I would be only to pleased to recommend this hotel to others, and will be booking this hotel again in the very near future. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all he staff that made our stay very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

So glad we found this hotel for our break in Bournmouth. It made our wonderful weekend perfect. Tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, courteous and helpful staff. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the owner quickly remembered all our names and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this incredibly reasonably priced hotel and will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twink23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Such a lovely hotel, so clean and classy.
Slept like a baby all weekend and the host was perfect, champagne for me and my bridesmaids and yummy breakfast each morning with a 2 min walk to the beach.
I will be going back soon that's for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#19 of 133 in Bournemouth
234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountbatten Court
Mountbatten Court
#39 of 133 in Bournemouth
127 reviews
3.0 mi away
Southern Breeze Lodge
Southern Breeze Lodge
#10 of 133 in Bournemouth
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#15 of 133 in Bournemouth
329 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#5 of 133 in Bournemouth
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#79 of 133 in Bournemouth
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedley Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedley Townhouse

Address: 125 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $112 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hedley Townhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hedley Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing