We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely, tastefully refurbished, friendly hotel in a great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hedley Townhouse
Ranked #36 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed two nights with family, including two young children. Fantastic family room which comfortably slept four, lovely bright room, with sea view, particularly loved the duvets!! Can't fault the service or cleanliness, kids loved it, and great location for the beach and pier.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJBBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing stay here. Spotlessly clean, stylish decor and lovely feather duvets and pillows. Short walk to the beach, shops and pier. Plenty of choice at breakfast and great shower. Would recommend as suitable for a business trip or holiday stay.

Room Tip: Family room is a great size? Plenty of room for 4 with a good size bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2012. A very pleasant and recently refurbished property with exceptionally good service from the proprietor. The bedroom was very comfortable with a lovely new bathroom (small shower, toilet and sink). The breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful, cooked up by the owner. A great location for Bournemouth Centre and the beach. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property for a better nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed at the Hedley Hotel on and off over a six week period for a business project. I loved the Hotel, very comfortable and a wonderful breakfast! Steph, the owner, couldn't do enough to help me and other colleagues who stayed there. I would highly recommend this Hotel for both Business and pleasure and this is now the only Hotel in Bournemouth where I will stay when I return to Bournemouth. Many Thanks Steph for all your help and see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Visited with two friends for a quick weekend stay, just wanted to say that the Hedley is absolutely spotless, offers a great breakfast and it is quite refreshing to have a host who is welcoming and friendly. Would recommend it for families and for those looking for a quieter, comfortable and close visit to Bournemouth.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have never written one of these but I felt compelled to after my stay at the Hedley Hotel in Bournemouth. It is a hidden jem! A stone throw away from the sea and walking distance from the town and local fishy it is in the most perfect location. The comliamentry breakfast was absolutely delicious and satisfying. The decoration, quality and cleanliness of the rooms and whole hotel was exemplery.


But most appealing is the hostess: Absolutely lovely. The most accomodating and charming hostess will make your stay fantastic!

Room Tip: The family room is great for more than 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I recently booked two families into this hotel when attending the Future Cheer Competition and had fantastic reviews from both families. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the owner went out of her way to make sure the families and children had a perfect time. This is a loverly hotel to stop at within easy reach of the bic, beach and shops and makes a perfect base for you to explore bournemouth. Well recommended. Many thanks xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gricey_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#37 of 131 in Bournemouth
271 reviews
1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedley Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedley Townhouse

Address: 125 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $73 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hedley Townhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hedley Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing