We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I organised my 70th Birthday party to coincide with the Christmas party offer because of the date available and
it couldn't have gone better.
The service received was commented on by all guests without reservation to be second to none and all
guests remarked on the excellence of the food and variety of menu I choose.
The rooms that guests had were very clean and tidy with everything you needed to hand and I enjoyed a sea view at the front.
The value for money is excellent and the Menzies East Court Hotel is in such a pleasant area, that many guests expressed a desire to stay over in the future.
The whole staff at the Menzies acted very professionally and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask reception of your requirements regarding small/larger room, front ,back, side, sea vi...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed at the Menzies for weekend very nice clean hotel, rooms were excellent and great value.
Staff were very helpful and everywhere was spotless and rooms had been redecorated. Would certainly stay again with location ideal for beach and town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougsmithKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night in a single room and it was comfortable, clean and warm. Excellent value for money. Public areas are very nice with sea views. I would recommend to friends and family. Staff friendly and efficient.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank PurpleWorldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Arrived and parked at back of hotel. Left car there all weekend, great.
Reception were welcoming and chatty which was nice.
We had been allocated a suite, which we shouldn't grumble about but one bed was absolutely massive and the other was a tiny single. (better to have split the larger singles) so one of us had to sleep in the single bed. Not funny.
Shower took a while to come hot but was fine, nice towels too and bathrobes.
Location a nice walk along the cliff into town.
There were a lot of Christmas parties going on but that didn't detract from the good service at a very busy breakfast time. The man serving the coffee was very attentive and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunSeeSand_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I can not fault the staff at this hotel. You can imagine arriving a day earlier than expected. The staff had the rooms made up for my family without any fuss and upgraded us to a suite with ocean views. They were so accommodating and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A very friendly welcome at reception after a long journey is always appreciated(special thanks to the young lady on reception) so the booking in was great. On arrival to my room there was an issue with the lights but it was dealt with efficiently and effectively with a room change.
Room 3302 was fine, it had loads of room, was very clean and more than compensated for the light problem,also with a nice sea view.
The restaurant service both in the evening and morning was excellent with friendly staff who made you feel this was more than a standard 4* hotel.
With regard to value for money? I travel all over the UK on business and this hotel would be in my top 3 for value so much so I will be returning to Bournemouth in January and will of course be staying at East Cliff .

Room Tip: Room 3302.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cassiethedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed for two nights with a group of girlfriends. Both nights were Xmas party nights, 3 course meals and DJ. Staff were friendly on arrival and rooms were clean and adequate. Food and breakfast were fab and staff extremely attentive. We enjoyed the spa on the Saturday morning of our stay which was really quiet, just a few guests using the facilities. I had a back and shoulder massage from Shelly, a wonderful therapist, friendly and extremely good at what she does and a really great price of £22.50. All in all a fabulous base to stay in Bournemouth with excellent accommodation and customer services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoneroamingBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,526 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
0.9 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AW, England (Formerly Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $69 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views and a bright and modern interior. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton and just 2 miles away from the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including onsite car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff also offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing