We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“felt myself like at home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
klara544
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“felt myself like at home”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My long term stay in this lovely place was great and felt myself like at home. Jayne is really looking after your needs and trying her best to make you feel comfortable. Good internet connection was provided which I really needed. The rooms are nicely decorated and well furnished. Close to town and very quiet in the same time. Best place to stay in Bournemouth even you on holiday or on business trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well furnished
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Dear Klara, it was a pleasure having you stay in one of apartments. Because the apartments are connected to our house we like to think of our guests as 'friends' and always try to treat them as such. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your lovely review which may inspire others to try us. Hopefully we may see you again one day. Best regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous break”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely break. Well what can I say ! Spotlessly clean and pleasantly decorated holiday apartment , equipped with everything you need. The location was perfect for us, just a short stroll to beaches, shops and restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to Bournemouth pier and centre.. Ideal for touring local area New Forest , Poole etc. A perfect base, in all ways, for a relaxing holiday. Finally thanks to Jayne for a lovely welcome, we hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Hi Elaine, thank you so much for the lovely review, sp pleased you enjoyed your stay - a pleasure to have you both. Kind Regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carter-Le...
Cinderford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best apartment out of the four.”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the apartment for my Mum & Dad as they don't have internet.
Mum & Dad had a lovely week and loved the apartment.
They liked the layout and car-parking, leaving the car there all week.
As retired they used their bus passes to get around all week.
After over 20 years in a motorhome they were new to renting apartments and have enjoyed this, looking to book their next holiday.
They would recomend the apartments, facilities and the hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking, and walking distance to the centre of Bournemouth
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana30k
Riga Region, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet place to stay for a couple”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

..We just loved our stay at this place!!))The apartment is very cosy and we really liked the light and spacious kitchen and nice bathroom!! )).we were making delicious meals in the kitchen -it was equipped really well,the bed was very comfortable to sleep on ,too))It was very quiet and we enjoyed Birds' singing in the garden on the kitchen side in the eves !!))Many thanks to Jayne and Andrew for their care and welcoming attitude!!)) for delicious biscuits and tea!!)) The place is located very comfortably within about 5 minutes walk to the sea, and it felt very private..))we are going to come there again sometime in the future..))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm and privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent studio apartment in central Bournemouth”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Studio apartment with only a 10 minute walk to central Bournemouth and the beach. It also has parking (which in central Bournemouth is a added bonus if you go there by car). The apartment is ample size for two people, and was very clean and the facilities were very good. Jayne (the owner) was very welcoming and helpful. All appliances runs of electricity, including an immersion water heater (although there was gas central heating in the mornings and evenings), with an electricity meter you need to feed £1 coins into. This did concerned me a little before the trip that this may be expensive, but even in December we didn't have to feed the meter that often. My only (very) minor grumble would be that an electric shower would be useful, as you have to put the immersion heater on for any hot water. However I will definitely try and stay here again next time I visit Bournemouth.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeylu
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent break”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation, clean and spacious for two people, felt like home from home.
Loved that we didn't use our car once as everything was within walking distance. Excellent italian restaurants, and thai just down the road as well as the centre of town and beach within walking distance. We had a fab time and will be returning again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D W
Wadebridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value in Bournemouth”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We received a warm welcome, the apartment was spotless and just as advertised, extremely comfortable and quiet, and in a great location for Bournemouth town and seafront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing