We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal holiday apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“An ideal holiday apartment.”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

From the very start this was a perfect holiday location. The welcome was very friendly & considerate, especially the small things like supplying tea bags, milk, washing up liquid, tea towels on arrival. In the 17 years I have been renting holiday apartments in Bournemouth this was a first & very much apppreciated. The location is very central to all amenities & only a short walk to the Beach. The apartment itself is in a quiet location, with excellent parking facilities. It is warm & comfortable, with all the mod-cons needed for an enjoyable break. I would thoroughly recommend this property & will probably visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thankyou so much Michael for such a positive review, it really motivates us to keep trying to improve. It was a pleasure to have you and we do hope that we will see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you Suzanne for the lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you both to stay, we really look forward to seeing you again in the summer.Best Wishes Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Dear Katherine
Thank you for the lovely review. It was really nice of you to take the time and write about your stay! I remember you all really well, not only was it an absolute pleasure to have you with us, but I also remember you because you have the same name as my daughter!
I hope to see you again
And would like to wish you all a lovely Christmas with all good wishes for 2017!
Xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
565SuzyB
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Customer service excellent”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jayne and Andrew were excellent hosts; they made us very welcome and took time to tell us about all the local restaurants and local places of interest.
The property is in an excellent location, being within walking distance to the beach, Westbourne and Bournemouth.
We had excellent weather during our stay and were able to make use of the patio area outside the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend and found the place amazing! Everything you need with the convenience of your own kitchen, so the option to cook food or if you're not an early morning bird to have a late breakfast. Really enjoyed my weekend and fell in love with Bournemouth! You're literally 5 minute walk away from the sea and it's lovely beaches! Great for couples and an ideal place to stay! Couldn't recommend more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Dear Oliver, many thanks for the lovely review - personal feedback is so important to many people and your comments will definitely encourage others to try us.
Getting the balance of 'quiet' yet close to everything is difficult but we seem to have that here - we have looked to expand from just 4 apartments but haven't been able to find the same balance anywhere else. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future - best regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S
Maryport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very convenient”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

we stayed here for duel purpose of a short break & attending conference. it met all our requirements & Jayne was really helpful. if returning to area would definitely use again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: convenience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you Geoff it was lovely to meet you both. Glad you managed to have a break whilst working for a few days. Hope to see you again
Best wishes Jayne and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alandlin2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent holiday accommodation spot.”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at the Coach House on a number of occasions over the past few years. The apartments are part of a very attractive former Coach House .We have stayed in two of the apartments, and found them both to be excellent. They are of a good size, and have all the amenities that you require. They are well presented,and always in excellent condition. Jayne and Andrew the owners are extremely welcoming ,and nothing is too much trouble for them.They know the local area well,and are always pleased to advise on places to visit , both in Bournemouth itself,and the surrounding area.
The apartments are only a short stroll to Bournemouth, and the beach is only a five minute walk away. Bags of places to visit locally,including the New Forest and the beautiful Dorset countryside. All in all a great place to stay !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall suitability
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Much appreciated Alan and Linda! We look forward to seeing you again in June. It's not like work making sure people staying have a good time and when you live next door it really is no trouble.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing