We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment ideally located for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double. En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double.
En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Sitting Room with Free WiFi everywhere.
Kitchen is fully filled for those Master Chef evenings or warming the pizza.
The Farthings on a wonderful Spring day
Bedroom 2 with a european standard sized double bed.
Separate shower room off the hallway.
Master Bedroom, left door to hall, right door en suite Bathroom.
Farthings, your holiday home and Upper Farthings is top right.
The amazing Dorset coast
Your beautiful fully equipped kitchen.
Front garden and entrance from the road.
Another view of the sitting room. There is WiFi everywhere.
Studland bay, close to Bournemouth
Farthings from the rear with our car park to the left.
Another view of the main bedroom.
Another view of the second bedroom.
Main hallway on first floor.
To the North and East is the New Forest National Park
Lulworth Cove; a bit further west.
The WOW coastline, it really is quite stunning.
More WOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Millie40
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment ideally located for Bournemouth beach and town centre”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this apartment for a short break and we were impressed.
The block is less than 10 minutes from the beach and central shopping, but in a nice quiet area.
The rooms were larger than expected, comfortable and nicely kitted out - including sofas, dining table and chairs and a spacious kitchen with fridge freezer, washing machine, hairdryer, plates, cutlery and so on. There was everything you could need for a short stay.
Whilst near a busy roundabout and petrol station, there was no noticeable traffic noise as the property is set back from the main road. The garage shop also sells newspapers, tea and coffee and snacks.
If you're looking for a quiet, nicely located place to stay in the heart of Bournemouth, this block is definitely worth a visit. The owner is also friendly and answers enquiries promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you for an excellent review and the helpful information for new guests. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Always good to read and more important; very useful for those that don't know us yet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent,clean & tidy”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just a few minutes walk from town & promenade.Everything was clean, tidy & well equipped.would return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
A pleasure to have you staying in our apartments and thank you for the time and effort you have taken to do a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniseduf...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in good location”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I have usually stayed in bed and breakfasts when I have visited friends in Bournemouth but I am so glad to have unearthed this little gem. The photos on the website are really good but still don't do the property justice. It is a 5 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre, bus routes are literally on the doorstep. The amenities are great, a very comfortable and quality property which I will definitely use again when I revisit Bournemouth. I would highly recommend this property as the owner takes pride in its appearance and cleanliness and there are no repair jobs needed. It was flawless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Such a lovely review to read and thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our Farthings experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie_Ro...
Oxon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay in Bournemouth.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Good location close to the centre of Bournemouth. The accommodation was to a very high standard with everything you could need for self catering.
The owner was most helpful and we would happily stay again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
So lovely for us to read these reviews, even after all these years. We do our best and enjoy our job, but most of all we love to hear when our guests have a great stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
“3 The Farthings”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was excellent very clean and tidy.Location could not be better for beach,gardens and town centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Lovely to meet you all and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave h
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and well laid out apartment.”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well laid out and the kitchen has everything you need.Great to have WIFI and electronic gates for added security for car.Close to beach and town .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having bathroom en suite and shower room just outside second bedroom.
Liked least: Beds were very low and felt 4pm was a bit late for entry time on day of arrival.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2016
How lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. We do appreciate our reviews and are sure that those who have not yet discovered us and Bournemouth will too be delighted to read. We hope to see you again at some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing