We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip slightly off the beaten track.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bournemouth Pizza Co

Bournemouth Pizza Co
Ranked #21 of 729 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The best Pizza in Bournemouth made using quality fresh ingredients, with daily prepared dough and cooked in a traditional wood fired Italian oven. To eat in, delivered locally or to take away Open every day, lunch and dinner We are licenced and serve wine and beer with your meal. we also make our own Gluten free bases and serve Violife vegan cheese.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip slightly off the beaten track.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

brilliant wood fired pizzas with adventurous range of flavours and happy to give us a box for leftovers. Large tables available tho the venue is small. Walk up via Boscombe Chine Park and Knyveton Gardens to earn your calzone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beowulf1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    60
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Not particularly impressed by the eateries in Bournemouth so far so it was time to trust our instincts and head for somewhere off he beaten track.

I saw that Bournemouth Pizza Co is ranked #2 in the town so that's where we headed and I'm glad we did.

I had the Vesuvio, Mrs had capriciosa and our boy had the kids pizza.

Verdict? From the other half, the best pizza she's ever had. Little man wolfed his and mine was sublime.

And the wee man got a tour of the kitchen which impressed him no end!

Great service, great value for money and stunning grub.

If you're in this town, you'd be a fool to settle for the standard when you can have superlative.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Been better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I had dinner a few months ago and really loved it, including the Nutella and banana calzone which we became nuts about and ordered several times, however, we just ordered it again tonight to take out and this time the calzone was very shy of Nutella filing, I hope this was a one off thing and it will go back to the amazing calzone we are used to having there

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FilipaSilva_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wood fired pizza ...Mmmmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very small operation that deserves both recognition and bigger premises...everything was spot on , a real attention to detail....wood fired pizza with twists...everyone was very happy with their meal ..the highlight was the lamb prosciutto calzone ...one of the best things I've eaten all year...the owner had an obvious passion sharing her discoveries with her clientele...also special mention for the lulworth skipper cider

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pintxo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

i have being there recently with friends , and it was a great meal we had....the variety of drinks is not big , but the pizzas it self are a must...service was great...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ricardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bournemouth Pizza Co also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Bournemouth Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing