We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will come back again”
Front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of building
side of building near to all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Front of building
side of building
near to all
relaxing back garden
spacious lawn
parking
kitchen
Walk through to town
Walk through the gardens to town or beach
beach view
gardens with balloon in background
childrens adventure park /water park right on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aneta2277
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will come back again”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, spacious and well located property! My family and our friends were very impressed about the neatness of the place and its location. The flat was well equipped and very comfortable! it was very easy to get to places from its location as well, it is not far from the city centre approximately 5 minutes walking through the the best park ever, shops and restaurants are next to the house as well and the nearest beach is just 9 minutes away. The owner was very pleasant to deal with, she was there on time to give us the keys to the apartment and was there on time when we were checking out.

In the conclusion i would like to say that we will definitely come back and will rent this vocational house again. Thank you Becky see again soon! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It means a lot to us that people enjoy their stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time at Regency Court and I agree with you about it being near the best park ever!
We look forward to seeing you again.

Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed walking everywhere, it really is a lovely walk to town through the gardens. Happy that your father was able to easily buy his newspaper every morning. Hope to see you again.

Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the flat, the location and the friendly helpfulness of the owners.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy that you were pleased with the flat and managed to get out and about and enjoy your time in Bournemouth. Your comments were much appreciated. It was really nice to chat with you and your family and we hope to see you again if you decide to come to Bournemouth.

Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom M
Redditch
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 10 days holiday in Bournemouth,staying at Regency Court.We had a self-contained apartment which was very comfortable and provided everything needed.Nice garden at the back,where we sat in the sun some afternoons.Becky and her husband provide a warm welcome and without being intrusive,made sure that we were having a good time and did not want for anything.Very pleasant and friendly people,which you don't always find in similar holiday apartments.Enjoyed chatting to them.
Location is first class being only a short walk to the town centre/beach through lovely well-tended gardens with a stream running through them,or there is bus stop in the same street as the apartments.
Will definitely use Regency Court again should we revisit Bournemouth(which is likely.)and would strongly recommend it to anyone planning a stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to meet you both and we enjoyed chatting with you. We hope to see you again in the future. Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartments
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you very much for your glowing review! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Regency Court and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
So happy you enjoyed your week. The weather was just right. I love walking through the gardens at this time of the year, it is so peaceful. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colin1974...
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent flat”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here the first week in August and my only regret is we hadn't stayed here before!! The flat is in an excellent location being a short and pleasant walk away from the beach and town centre, we didn't have to use our cars once the whole week!!
The flat itself was excellent and couldn't be faulted, it was very spacious and very clean with all the amenities included..... the beds were very comfortable too!! All the family loved it and we will definitely be staying here again.
Also Pam who showed us around was brilliant and made us feel very welcome!
All in all I can't praise The Regency Court high enough, I loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness
Liked least: No negatives at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we do hope you will consider staying with us again. Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing