We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Geneve Eatery - CLOSED

Geneve Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: High-end gourmet burgers & American-inspired dishes, including our famed nachos, and signature pulled pork, home-smoked over hickory and then cherry. 18 hours in the making! At Geneve we use locally sourced & free-range ingredients. Everything is home-made, from scratch. Inspired by recipes we uncover on our travels, our menu pays homage to the traditions of great American barbecue. Take-out available.Geneve is not huge, so think about booking in advance to avoid disappointment.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Happened upon this place via twitter, popped in today and was wowed by the menu (had the umami burger, which was one of the best burgers I've ever had ever).

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Will return for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    54
    31
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

A great little place. Short simple menu, fab burgers and fries, excellent deserts. Service charming and attentive. Great prices too. It's at the top end of Westbourne beyond the main drag, so make an effort to go the extra few yards - it's well worth it. If we don't frequent great little ventures like this, we can't complain if all we get is yet another chain restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best homemade burger in Bournemouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This locally run family business was recommended by our B&B - 'The Living Room' & did not disappoint.

The burgers- home made- melt in your mouth , the sauces simply Devine!

Service was fab & music set the atmosphere to a T.

Too finish we had home made brownies which were not from this planet!!!

This venue is a must see & prices is very reasonable.

We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AandBnewadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Burger in Town...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yesterday I dropped in to have a browse of the menu.Wow! everything a man could wish for. Homemade gourmet burgers and more...The staff are all extremely welcoming and the whole place puts you at ease. Décor is delightful and calming which is great but then came my order! The Umami Burger! Asian style chuck beef and the works... the last time I had a burger that good I was in San Diego. Juicy and cooked to medium, just as I ordered. They where also kind enough to bag it up for me too as I was on the go. Ill be back with the rest of Bournemouth ( when they find out!) If you fancy eating in Westbourne...this is the place. Simple!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fab little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with friends and had an amazing experience.
The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Food was great we shared the Cajun chicken, falafel and chilli chips.
For main we all had burgers , mine the Cajun spiced chicken was excellent with sun brushed tomatoes and ciabatta bread and a red coleslaw side.
Even though very full the deserts are to die for especially the Brownies and the New York Cheesecake.
We will definitely return we wish you lots of luck in your new venture.

Helpful?
1 Thank beannie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geneve Eatery also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing