We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little coffee stop!”
Review of Espresso Kitchen

Espresso Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab little coffee stop!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just discovered this place yesterday. I must admit me and the other half were actually on the way to Starbucks but so glad we saw this place! The interior is awesome, loving the throwback magazine wallpaper!
Service was incredible, attentive and friendly. I had a Mocha which was just lush, so smooth and with the added dark chocolate on-top it sent my taste buds wild! I had a top notch tomato and mozzarella panini too, not stingy on the cheese like most certain big chain coffee shops are....

I would defiantly recommend this place. I'm certainly going to be a regular!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    16
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bournemouth”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just discovered this little place (through tripadvisor) and it's great! Lovely staff, great cakes, beautiful drinks and my husband has declared it the best coffee around. I'm more of a hot chocolate girl, and that is the good stuff too. Will definitely become regulars.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex8xeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best coffee”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was the best coffee I've had and the cake was awesome too.... The atmosphere was great... Well done Francesca I'll back soon.. Let's give it a try

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alemazzo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely independent coffee house”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been a couple of times to this lovely cafe and enjoyed their gluten-free homemade cakes and delicious coffees. It is a real treat to find an independent coffee house in Bournemouth. It is definitely worth supporting such little businesses as they are rare commodities. I recommend this to anyone who appreciates good coffee, delicious cake and a friendly, quirky atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional Coffee Shop!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Visited this small independent coffee shop in The Triangle recently and was very impressed. The lady owner clearly knows her stuff, the coffee was excellent and couldn't be faulted. Service was fast and friendly and they clearly enjoy what they do and take it seriously. The cakes looked amazing but I resisted on this occasion! I will be returning again very soon for another fix!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingofcoffeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Kitchen also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Espresso Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing