We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Luxury Handmade Pizza”
Review of Pizza Gourmet

Pizza Gourmet
Ranked #151 of 753 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic Luxury Handmade Pizza”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, well presented by enthusiastic people. Great idea, with only a minimum amount of covers, so be sure and book. This restaurant is clearly on the way up with the minimum of staff at the moment so we had a bit of wait with our table of six the pizzas came in two lots of three with a small wait in between. Hard to be upset because the food was great and the staff lovely. They need to upgrade the extractor system though, as we all had slightly sore eyes from the smokey atmosphere, not a complaint just an observation. Still going back soon, with so many fresh varieties of to choose from, there's a lot of pizza eating to be done!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dentheprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Bournemouth”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I dont usually go to Italian restaurants by choice as I find there usually overpriced for what you get! Probably the best pizza in Bournemouth! We ate inside the restaurant which had a really nice ambient atmosphere. Only 1 gripe which was on the website they advertised a wide range of 64cl bottled beer! was quite disappointed when they only had half the selection advertised in the smaller bottles! Probably a minor thing to most people but I do enjoy a proper pint sized beer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BertieBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ordered delivery very nice”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of toppings. Ordered several times ;) I will be ordering again and spreading the word to others. Lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Quite pricey but the pizza was delicious, better than the big well known Pizza chains on the high street. The base was thin and not greasy and the ingredients (e.g, chorizo) were of high quality and tastey. The service was quick and the waitress was friendly. I enjoyed the decor and ambience there too but I will definitely order a takeaway from there if I don't want to venture out. They open from 5pm so its good if you have got young children/babies who have to sleep early.

Hope they offer some promotions like other larger Pizza chains.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foody h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Pizzas are always amazing.
No grease left on the box.
Good quality ingredients.
Highly recommended.
The chorizo is really good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Gourmet also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Pizza Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing