We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Waterside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Waterside B&B
Ranked #71 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Northampton
1 review
“Wonderful holiday break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had wonderful time staying at Waterside B&B.
Level of service was excellent , very clean and cosy room. Sheila and Paul are very nice and friendly. Great breakfast , you can't ask for more.
Thank you for lovely stay.
We will come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
57
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently stayed at The Waterside and we were so impressed with the level of service and quality provided.
We arrived early, which wasn't a problem for Sheila and Paul. They welcomed us in and our room was already ready. Our room was lovely, very nicely decorated. They both gave thorough advice on where to go and how to get around. They are very attentive hosts who go out of their way to make sure you're happy.
I would thoroughly recommend The Waterside. Its in a great location, its very nicely done out, great value for money and the hosts are fantastic. What more could you ask for?!
Thank you for such a lovely stay. We will definitely stay again when we come back down to Bournemouth :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the waterside.Paul and Sheila made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived.Our room was the superior twin with a lovely bay window area,bed very comfortable,all in excellent condition, cosy and clean.The breakfast was great,with lots to choose from.Shirley was incredibly helpful in any case and gave us wonderful information about the local area.
We would certainly recommend to everyone!
Thank you for a lovely unforgetable stay!
Theres and Aimée

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theres H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We currently had a 3 day break at the waterside b and b and we couldn't have asked for more.The house was kept up to an excellent standard with modern and very comfortable rooms,exceptionally clean,and the service was next to none.Paul and Shelia were excellent hosts and were comma dating to everyone's needs.nothing was to much trouble and so friendly.I would definitely reccomend this b and b to anyone who was thinking of staying here.not a bad word to say about the waterside b and b.Sarah and gary

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed her for 2 nights for our first wedding anniversary and what a lovely place it is. Sheila and Paul are such lovely warm people you feel like you've known them for years. Everywhere is clean and comfortable and has such a good feel about it. On our first night there, our 1st wedding Anniversary, we got back to find that they had lit candles around our room for us. It was such a lovely touch and something that we will always remember.
The breakfast room was really lovely and the food fantastic. Sheila and Paul were very helpful in recommending nice restaurants and pubs and also the boat trip to Christchurch and Mudeford which I would highly recommend.
The location of the Waterside is perfect for the beach. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather while we were there so spent a lot of time on the beautiful sandy beach.
We will certainly return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicdaz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

the waterside is very clean & comfortable. paul & sheila are lovely, friendly & made you feel like you was at home. would recommend to others & would love to go stay again. very near to the beach & can walk all the way into bournemouth but might need a taxi back as we did as a long way to walk there & back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend......hosts Sheila and Paul very very very very welcoming......we had a 6 hour drive to Bournemouth and had a wedding at 2 o clock, got to the b&b at 10.30 and Sheila greeted us with duster in one hand and hoover in the other !!!!!! our room was ready for 11!!!!!( after ringing round other guesthouses and asking if we could check in earlier and being told NO Sheila kindly said that she would at least try to accommodate our request!!!) accommodation was very clean, lovely white crisp sheets and the breakfast was gorgeous ! I left my wedding hat at the b&b and Sheila kindly posted it for me !!!! nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple !! would not hesitate to use or recommend this fantastic b&b again. All this and only 400 meters from the beach !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
3.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Alexander Lodge
Alexander Lodge
#11 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#26 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#1 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Breeze Lodge
Southern Breeze Lodge
#5 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#2 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside B&B

Property: The Waterside B&B
Address: 22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing