We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Waterside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Waterside B&B
Ranked #69 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located in a quiet part of town away from the busy centre, this was a very pleasant stay in a warm and friendly B&B. The landlady had good local knowledge of the area and was helpful with directions. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swain70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
57
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Waterside on a Saturday for one night. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Shirley was incredibly helpful and gave us some wonderful information about the local area. Breakfast was good and plentiful and we were really made to feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in two double rooms at The Waterside; two adults, two children and one whippet. It was lovely to take our dog and feel so welcome. The rooms were clean, comfortable, well decorated and relaxing. Sheila and Paul were very friendly and suggested an excellent dog-friendly pub for dinner and then a wonderful day-trip for the following day. Being so close to the beach was ideal for our sand-obsessed puppy and excited children. The breakfast was lovely, too. We will definitely consider returning and would whole-heartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Only a few minutes walk from the sea, this was a wonderful find. The owners couldn't be more friendly and the attention to detail and lovely decor made this a great stay. Breakfast was good too. Definitely the best B&B we have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at The Waterside for the Easter weekend. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a homely and relaxing atmosphere. There was a lot of attention to detail which was lovely... candles in the rooms, proper bottled water and little tins of biscuits.. we were spoilt! Sheila and Paul were welcoming and friendly and everything was provided to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The beach is very close and although the weather was cold we walked into Bournemouth, along the path which runs alongside the sand .There is a lovely little woodland park area nearby where the squirrels are so friendly, they come right up to your feet! The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choice. A nice touch is that you fill out your cooked breakfast request the night before so you do not have to wait long for it to be cooked! We would certainly recommend The Waterside, it is charming and in a good location for shops and places to eat, as well as being right near the beautiful golden beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My sister and I had a great long weekend with excellent hosts who suggested to us on where to go and what to do. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and the full English breakfast was delicious. The location which was very quiet was just right being near to both the beaches at Southbourne and also the shops. Would not hesitate in recommending this guest house to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I have just enjoyed Easter weekend at the Waterside. It was a first time staying in a B&B for us so we were n't quite sure what to expect but we had a fabulous time. Hosts Sheila and Steve were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
Our kingsize room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. As well as the tea/coffee making facility fresh water was also placed in our room. A good choice of breakfasts are available and we opted for the full English which was delicious. The Watersides quiet location is perfect for cliff top walks and beaches of Southbourne and Hengistbury Head also close to the shops and restaurants at Fishermans Walk . A lovely B&B which the owners take obvious pride in . Highly recommended and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 665DianaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
3.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Alexander Lodge
Alexander Lodge
#13 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#23 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Southern Breeze Lodge
Southern Breeze Lodge
#6 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge Guest House
Beach Lodge Guest House
#2 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside B&B

Property: The Waterside B&B
Address: 22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing