We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Burley Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burley Court Hotel
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

All staff are very friendly, family room is great with on suite and door through to children's room. Breakfast is good value for money. It is not right near the sea front (about 10 minute walk) but the town is about 5 minute walk, with lots of places to eat. There is a heated out side swimming pool. There is also a games room (ping pong, 2 arcade games a pool tables) which is great but does not look well used. They even have a beach hut that u can have for a day at Bournemouth beach. There are lots of places to visit around the hotel. Staff are happy to tell u good places to visit. An evening meal is served but we never tried it. Will defiantly be going again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunny5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    46
    28
    56
See reviews for
60
106
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed for two days as i was seeing roger moore at the pavillion. I found the hotel to be excellent value for money and all the staff were friendly and helpful. My single room had a double bed in it and was more than acceptable. If there are any other shows in bournemouth i will be staying again. Mark Fisher

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Visiting the Burley Court twice this year ( April & September ) my wife and I were very pleasantly surprised to find that the lounge area had been updated with new furniture and also a repaint to make it light and airy. Also new carpet.
As usual, the staff were attentive and the food was up to the usual standard. Why do we not try other hotels? Well, , disabled guests are made very welcome. There are 4 bedrooms at ground level and mobility equipment is well catered for, as my wife has to use a mobility scooter to get around Bournemouth and a 4 wheeled walker around the hotel. Absolutely no worries. I should add that the entrance and reception area are all on the level. No steps. Can't be bad !!!!

Room Tip: For disabled guests - Room3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed one night thank goodness, was told on arrival that I couldnt be upgraded because the hotel was full. Which seems funny as i never asked to be!! Or is it a ploy to make you think that the room is rubbish BUT they would have upgraded me if they could!! Never saw more that 6 people in the hotel so i do wonder what the others were doing! Very dated decor, room 27 was freezing cold as radiator was not working and staff knew this as a small oil filled radiator had been left, it was so small as to have no effect and having to get up at 2am to plug it in is not amusing! no optional blankets, bath room was stark...shower has rubber hoses pushed on to bath taps,no curtain. 1970 IR wall heater in bathroom never heated the room up. This was in October NOT mid winter!!!! Heaven help those who arrive in January!!!
How on earth this place got a 3 star rating I will never know...unless in was in 1969!! Anyone staying here should be warned that it is only a upgrade from camping...not a luxury hotel.
Plus side was the English breakfast was good, staff friendly , free parking and wifi.... So not all bad...

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Greenhithe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Burley Court Hotel from the 13th September 2012 for one week. This is one of several previous stays at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful as always. On this particular visit the weather was sunny, so we made good use of the hotel's beach hut, which is free to use and excellently situated near the pier and all the local amenaties. Most evenings we would sit around the leafy swimming pool area and relax. We always look forward to choosing from the evening menu and its wide variety of meals. We are looking forward to returning in the Spring time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowle,Solihull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visited this privately owned and run hotel(possibly the only one in Bournemouth)and received a very pleasant and professional welcome.Our accomodation had recently been refurbished except for the bathroom which looked a little tired,some of our lights did not work and the curtains needed some t.l.c.to put right,the beds were comfortable and the room a good size.The lounge would not have been out of place at a four star hotel neither would the dining room which was well lit and carried an extensive menu,all choices being well presented,plenty of it and of a high standard and served by v ery helpful courteous staff.We would imagine the outside pool would be very popular in the summer months.The location of the hotel would appeal to both car and none car guests,public transport adjacent for those wanting to take a rest from motoring On the final downside we felt the hotel was rather cool for our tastes,nonetheless we shall be going back again in the none to distant future

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are available for those not wishing to either use the lift or walk the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starboldcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having found this hotel whilst looking on the internet, my husband & i were not sure quite what expect, especially as I had not visited Bournemouth before.
On arrival, we were immediately struck by how lovely & spacious the main lounge area was, and during the course of our stay, I actually felt comfortable enough to sit in the said lounge area just chilling out & removing my shoes.....lovely!!
The food, and choice of food, was well cooked, and we thoroughly enjoyed all our meals.
We found the hotel to be very easy to get around, especially as my husband and I are both disabled.
The only negative thing I would say is that there maybe the need to install some sort of enclosed changing facilities in the swimming pool area, which in my opinion would allow more people to make use of this facility.
In short....my husband & I LOVED IT...and we will DEFINITELY return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#43 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hinton Firs Hotel
Hinton Firs Hotel
#53 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#38 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burley Court Hotel

Property: Burley Court Hotel
Address: 29 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Burley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Burley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Court Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing