We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A week in September"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burley Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burley Court Hotel
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Greenhithe
1 review
“"A week in September"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Burley Court Hotel from the 13th September 2012 for one week. This is one of several previous stays at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful as always. On this particular visit the weather was sunny, so we made good use of the hotel's beach hut, which is free to use and excellently situated near the pier and all the local amenaties. Most evenings we would sit around the leafy swimming pool area and relax. We always look forward to choosing from the evening menu and its wide variety of meals. We are looking forward to returning in the Spring time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    46
    28
    56
See reviews for
60
106
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knowle,Solihull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visited this privately owned and run hotel(possibly the only one in Bournemouth)and received a very pleasant and professional welcome.Our accomodation had recently been refurbished except for the bathroom which looked a little tired,some of our lights did not work and the curtains needed some t.l.c.to put right,the beds were comfortable and the room a good size.The lounge would not have been out of place at a four star hotel neither would the dining room which was well lit and carried an extensive menu,all choices being well presented,plenty of it and of a high standard and served by v ery helpful courteous staff.We would imagine the outside pool would be very popular in the summer months.The location of the hotel would appeal to both car and none car guests,public transport adjacent for those wanting to take a rest from motoring On the final downside we felt the hotel was rather cool for our tastes,nonetheless we shall be going back again in the none to distant future

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are available for those not wishing to either use the lift or walk the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starboldcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having found this hotel whilst looking on the internet, my husband & i were not sure quite what expect, especially as I had not visited Bournemouth before.
On arrival, we were immediately struck by how lovely & spacious the main lounge area was, and during the course of our stay, I actually felt comfortable enough to sit in the said lounge area just chilling out & removing my shoes.....lovely!!
The food, and choice of food, was well cooked, and we thoroughly enjoyed all our meals.
We found the hotel to be very easy to get around, especially as my husband and I are both disabled.
The only negative thing I would say is that there maybe the need to install some sort of enclosed changing facilities in the swimming pool area, which in my opinion would allow more people to make use of this facility.
In short....my husband & I LOVED IT...and we will DEFINITELY return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Whilst our room was quite clean we were amazed at how dated and shabby it was. Luckily we were only staying for one night. I pity anyone who books this hotel for an entire week! The room was so bad as to be almost amusing. They had clearly spent not a single penny on the room since the late 1960s. During our thankfully brief stay I found the staff to be friendly enough. The breakfast was average at best.
I’m amazed that others have given it anything other than TERRIBLE. I can only guess that those excellent reviews are not genuine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Pleasant family-run hotel, well located in central Bournemouth, shops and beachfront readily accessible,with free car parking space. Outdoor pool. Newly refurbished lounge, friendly service,tasty food. Good value. Comfortable bed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed there with my wife and two boys, good staff , very friendly. You will receive an excellent welcome, my boys loved the swimming pool which is a very nice one. Rooms are nice, bed is big enough, and the boys enjoyed their own bed. Breakfast is great as well with a large choice .
Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, and I probably go back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRobinsonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I took my family [6 adults and 6 grandchidren] for a 3 night last minute break to coincide with Bournmouth Airshow.
The Burley quoted us a competetive price and we enjoyed our stay.
The big pluses were location,on site parking and a good sized swimming pool which my grandchildren used on every possible occassion .
The breakfast was excellent and the reception rooms where large,airey and well decorated.
The Manager Luke[ whose family owned the hotel] was very helpful especially with local knowledge tips etc.
Our rooms where fine although one [no45] was at the point where the bathroom probably need ed a refurb.
My wife and I's room No12 was fine with a refurbed bathroom and even a 4 poster bed! The grandchildren were intreaged by the bed and obviously wanted to sleep in it!
My wife and I will probably go back to Bournmouth again and use it as a base to explore the wonderful Jurassic Coast which lies west of the town.
If we do we will stay at the Burley again.
To end this review I would say visit the town when the airshow is on,it really is a wonderful [and free! ] spectacle.

Room Tip: If you are staying as a couple choose room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidcollinsheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#43 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hinton Firs Hotel
Hinton Firs Hotel
#53 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burley Court Hotel

Property: Burley Court Hotel
Address: 29 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Burley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Burley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Court Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing