We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Trouville Hotel
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bristol
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great location and good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

For a cheap and convenient one night stay in Bournemouth this hotel is ideal. It is right next to the BIC so very convenient if you are staying there for a show. It's about 10 minutes from the shops,

The hotel itself is fine, our room was very clean and the towels and sheets were clean and good quality. My only complaint about the room was it was extremely hot and it was too noisy to open the window as I had a room at the front and it was above the entrance where people were outside smoking, and above the function room where there was an office christmas party. It was all over by midnight though. It was a little shabby but nothing worth worrying about, if you are the sort of person whose life is ruined by a bit of chipped paintwork, or you expect the Hilton for £70 a night don't stay here, but if you have reasonable expectations for the money then it's a fantastic little find.

The breakfast is not a buffet so you can't help yourself, there's isn't much choice and the portions are a bit stingy. The staff could smile a bit more, but it was all adequate and as the hotel is so cheap it didn't really matter for one night. If I were going to Bournemouth again I wouldn't mind staying there and I would recommend it to friends if they were going to the BIC.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    166
    124
    63
    41
See reviews for
58
189
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great location minutes from beach, park & town centre, friendly efficient staff, lovely food, thats the good points. We had a top floor room at the front which hasn't seen a makeover in years, hot although the heating was off, very creaky uneven floor and a shower which was either hot or cold. The window had to stay open which meant it was noisy until 4 in the morning with traffic & people. On a positive note is was clean and tidy.
There is parking, a bonus as it is on a main road, but small bays. Once parked it is best to leave it there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middletonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Just come back from weekend at the Trouville, good hotel, efficient staff, excellent food, lovely swimmingl pool and jacuzzi. The hotel is well placed for the beach, about 5 minutes and about 8 minutes walk thro the Winter Gardens to excellent shopping. We loved the breakfasts - the bacon and eggs were the best!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We attended this Hotel on a Masonic weekend totalling 105 persons. The whole experience from choosing, planning and executing the event was faultless with all members of staff doing their utmost to meet our requirements. The food was excellent with no complaints from any of our members. We would agree with the 'creaking floors' but that goes with the age of the premises but not a complaint that could be rectified easily. Following the event, the Manager Mr. Rui Teles was interested in carrying out a debrief to see if there were any areas that would need looking at. We felt that this was of great benefit as it did give us the opportunity to voice any concerns of which we had none. Would certainly visit this Hotel again either in a Private capacity or as a member of a group.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17Austin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights during the Bournemouth Air Festival and its location was ideal for the seafront, shops and bic, 5 minutes walk to all. Glad to say that we never used our car once during this busy time and the manager allowed us to leave it in the car park hours after check out. The hotel was cheap and thats what you get - no frills. It is old, the floorboards creak a bit and it is in need of a lick of paint. But is was clean and comfortable and the restaurant and bar were reasonably priced for good quality food.
We had a front facing room and yes the weekend was busy but apparently I managed to sleep through a fight and a an ambulance(amazing what effect several pints of carlsburg can have!). The shower is a drip and the fan sounds as if it taking off. Don't be in a rush for the lift as it only holds 3 people. We had a good sea view from our room. Car park was poorly laid out which along with people not being able to park properly caused some problems especially at the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightyearely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

In 2009, we stayed at this hotel and although we thought it wasn't the best hotel in Bournemouth, the rates were reasonable, the location was good and the food was OK. Returning this year, I realised that the room albeit a different one was in the same desperate need of a lick of paint or wallpaper. The whole hotel is old and shabby with the exception of the pool area and the restaurant. Normally caterng for coach trips of older people, it screams out for a little TLC. The restaurant looks good with a fairly recent refurb and the food was more than suitable for us all. The old rooms with cracks in the walls, wallpaper hanging off and no signs of a modern flat screen tv were screaming for help. We had a room on the front of the hotel (Not good at the weekend due to the noise but ok in the week. If you just want a bed and some good food, this will be ok for you, if you want more, look elsewhere. Even the room service couldn't make our beds properly, my wife re did them every day but in fairness, the bedding was old and ill fitting. I don't want to sound too negative and want to be fair to the hotel so with the right deal, I would probably go back but if theowner wants to stay in business, they really do need to spend a little on the rooms. It has a very small gymn, pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Best part of the hotel is the restaurant and its organisation and the worst part is the rooms and lack of good housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Nice hotel, near town with helpful staff - would stay here again. We stayed in the recently refurbished part of the hotel in a separate building next to the building with the reception.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler123186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.9 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trouville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Property: The Trouville Hotel
Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing