We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but in need of refurb, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Trouville Hotel
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed October 14, 2013

As part of a group of 16 I stayed here for a hen weekend. The rooms were a good size and very clean although decor is in need of modernization. The lunch we had was fine and at breakfast was plenty to choose from. The pool was heated clean and well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and the location is fab literally 5 mins into town centre. It is on a steep incline so not so good for those with difficulty walking. I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 592 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived on Sunday 22nd September and soon found that the hotel had squeaky floors and banging doors. The evening meals Sunday & Monday were not too good but following many complaints did improve. We had evening entertainment on 3 nights but on Wednesday the ballroom was closed to the coach party guests due to a conference in the hotel and on Friday there was no entertainment and again the ballroom was not available to the guests. We found the Dining room and Barstaff very helpful and the rooms were kept clean and tidy. The hotel is on a steep and very busy hill which was hard on some of the elderly guests and the noise went on till 3-4am in the morning. But we did make some very good friends which was very enjoyable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at the Trouville Friday 27th and Saturday 28th of September 2013.
We arrived at the Hotel about 11.30am and were told our room will be ready at 2 which is ok but it was hardly heaving with guests so I thought they could have made a bit of an effort to get it ready sooner. The guy on reception was excellent and always helpful. The room was a deluxe. ( Really? ) it was spacious enough but felt quite rundown with excellent views of the gutter surrounding the hotel. Breakfast was ok but it would have been nice to have known in what order we were doing it in. No communication from the all foreign staff. They were polite but it seemed to us as if they looked really miserable and bored. Just going through the motions of you like. And a choice of fry up or fry up. No porridge no other choice whatsoever. And the fruit juices had ice in. Why? It just waters it down. We did however use the pool on Saturday and that was a delight absolutely lovely. Would we go back again. Well the bedrooms need a make over. we'll see. Adrian & Cheryl Brindle

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

just back from the Trouville on a alfa holiday I was visiting family so didn`t spend a lot of time
at the hotel ,there is a nightclub close by whitch is very noisy didn`t sleep much till after 3 am
the meals were not good breakfast could have been good if the food was served hot some items
stone cold some hot? I did mention this but was met with a shrug and a shake of head, the evening meals if it wasn't under cooked it was overcooked I was glad I ate out with family one night , plates were just banged down in front of you I got the feeling they couldn't get you out fast enough at the end of the meal the tables were been cleared round you one night I had coffee
left to drink the cup was whisked away without me been asked if I had finished.the hotel is close to everything but is on a steep and very busy road anyone with a mobility problem would not be
suited here,good hotel shame about the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The service at reception and in the bar, and restaurant was excellent.
although the bar is very bland. and functional.
the rooms look very 1970`s and are very tired, although clean,look and feel dated.
good location within easy walking distance of beach and shops. although very steep hills which may be a problem for those with a limited mobility. but Bournemouth itself is very hilly.
we shall not be returning, would rather pay extra for more comfort.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms. have very noisy floorboards above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights as a last minute break. The room was ok but very noisy from the road and creaking floorboards. The main problem was the restaurant. We booked for dinner on the first evening and the service was poor. The main came with a different sauce to the menu with no apology. Luckily, we were B&B so we didn't eat there the second evening. The first breakfast was awful too. Cold eggs and when I asked for it to be changed, the second one was cold too. The second breakfast was a bit better. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a room in the front, take a fan and then you can close the windows to stop the traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here August 2012, for a family holiday. One of the main reasons we stayed here is because it had a heated pool, which we very much enjoyed. The decor inside is a bit dated and the floor creaked quite a lot. But apart from that the staff were friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast. The towels were changed regularly and we liked the idea of having two rooms inside a room! Finally, the entertainment was enjoyable and lively.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trouville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Address: Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $65 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing