We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar
Nearby Hotels
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$135
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$99
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Royale(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$156
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$74
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
512
211
76
36
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
211
76
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid baileysilver servicedrawing roomoverlooking the seaafternoon teatraditional hotelsunday lunchwedding venuewedding breakfastsconesrestaurant managercar parklovely hotelwaiting staffair showthe cliffpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 864 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just had one night at the Miramar, the hotel and staff were both friendly and welcoming. We had a standard room which was very clean and had everything that we needed. If I was to be a little picky the wallpaper did need attention in a few places and the cold water in the hand basin was a trickle. The proximity of the hotel to all amenities is just a ten minute walk and other hotels could learn from the lovely brightly painted corridors that led to the rooms. How nice and clean and fresh they looked. Would definitely reccommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juaradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I moved out of a hotel in the town because it was not satisfactory. Walked into the Miramar to enquire about availability and rates.. Greeted in a warm and friendly manner by receptionist Martin and a smiling young lady so decided to stay. This hotel is beautifully situated on East Cliff close to the town centre. Family run and it shows. It is clear that there is constant reinvestment and the hotel has recently been redecorated and I had a big well appointed bedroom and bathroom. The level of service throughout the hotel is attentive and always helpful. Breakfast and Dinner really good. The only minor drawback was that I found the television difficult to operate. The public areas, lounges etc were comfortable spacious and relaxing places. Talking to other residents I soon discovered that many of them were returning highly satisfied customers. Night porter John was friendly with good humour reflecting the high standards and was clearly proud of working in the Miramar. I have lived in hotels 2/3 days a week for years and this hotel is up there with the best. Mike Vaudin.Guernsey

Room Tip: Maybe pay a little extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a family 80th birthday celebration at the Hotel Miramar and could not have been more pleased. From the moment we called the hotel to enquire about having a lunch there they went above and beyond to make my mum's birthday a very special occasion. We had a luncheon for 20 guests in the library and it was fabulous! The food was excellent along with the service. This is a family run hotel that provides you very personalized service, they make you feel as though you are the only ones being catered to which of course you are not!! I would highly recommend this hotel to cater your 'special occasion'!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a Ladies Festival. The hotel was fully booked. But they managed the quantity of people with ease. This hotel has so much English charm. There are little touches which count. Fresh flowers in reception and around the hotel. The public areas and breakfast room have real character, some lovely black and white photos of the hotel and Bournemouth from the 1940's. Even an original brochure from 1947. The food was very good. Breakfast especially. The staff are very welcoming and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and adequate. There is a fresh smell of new carpets and bright clean paint work. The hotel garden is stunning it is kept immaculate and beyond the gardens is the sea. The views are beautiful. This hotel location is perfect, walking distance to the sea and shops. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey8jec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I reviewed this hotel last week but forgot to include reviews about the food and sleep quality so want to include these two sections. I worked at the Hotel as Toastmaster for a function and everything was superb. The staff worked at 3 functions that day Saturday 22nd of March and they deserve a mention and thanks. The hotel bedrooms have been refurbished so I'm told and the function rooms are to be done soon. The meal was very good and served promptly and hot. The Manager Theo and all the staff were very attentive and Ram the restaurant manager kept the food and wine flowing throughout the banquet at which I was working. If you are looking for a venue for a wedding or function or just a holiday hotel, then this one has to be on your potential list. Cliff top position and easy to find. Well done to all..

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room, and enjoy the views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keyboardbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews