We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend away”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend away”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have just returned with my husband from another great weekend in Hotel Miramar in sunny Bournemouth.This is the second time we have stayed and would thoroughly recommend it. The setting is beautiful, our room was small but adequate. The food is first class and the staff in the dining room are very efficient.
Will definitely return later in the year.

Room Tip: Our room was 206 on the second floor. Very quiet but on the small side. Still ok though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    189
    70
    35
    25
See reviews for
182
289
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over many years.It is always the same each time we go.The hotel overlooks the sea in a central part of Bournemouth.Lovely Hotel with palm tree gardens and is well managed by friendly staff who are very obliging.The accommodation is very
comfortable.The hotel restaurant is very good,food excellent and again staff very friendly.The hotel has a very large secure car park.Would highly reccommend this quality hotel.













t

Room Tip: reception will assist you if you ask them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having stayed at the Miramar several times, the last just recently for an 80th birthday spent with many family members from home and abroard, the service and courtesy by the owners and staff was absolutely outstanding in every aspect. It was particularly notiiced by those attending how they appreciated those waiting on them at all times and to know that ALL gratuities went into a central 'pot' and NOT into individuals pockets. One couldn't wish for a better or more pleasing break or atmosphere in such a glorious location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have to report that the Miramar has once again been promoted to top of the favourites list following a splendid lunch with a party of 50 this week. The food was fab (& Hot) the service was exemplary, the ambience perfect, all in all a total joy, I look forward to another visit very soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but visited for lunch one day. Such a lovely view as you are on the clifftop overlooking the beach, the hotel has a really nice garden too. Service was good and the food was delicious with nice detailed touches Lovely to sit outside and have some food/drink/afternoon tea on a sunny day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilikeholidays77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We got married at the miramar hotel last year. We had a great day and would recommend the hotel to anyone. A year on we decided to return for our anniversary. We had a great stay and love this hotel. We live in London, within a 2 hour drive we were sat our balcony looking over the sea. Dinner was lovely. The staff were all really helpful, nothing was too much trouble. If you want a nice short break, do not hesitate in booking a room at the miramar.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My223355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My friend recently had an 80th birthday everything was perfect service amazing food was acceptable so I decided to tip the barman and waiters for their excellent customer service when I was disgusted to watch the restaurant staff take the whole thing. (If you want to tip give it to the right person) the rooms were beautiful and comfortable would definitely go there for parties or liesurely holiday!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank handsome_devil69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: E Overcliff Dr, Bournemouth BH1 3AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Miramar is an Edwardian building featuring Roman inspired pillars and curved balconies that overlook the sea and the landscaped gardens. Located less than a mile from Bournemouth town centre and offering free Wi-Fi and free private parking. The award-winning chef serves such delights as Tempura Prawns and Roasted Cannon of Lamb from the seaview restaurant, as well as a traditional Sunday lunch. Afternoon tea including sandwiches and scones are offered from the Ocean Bar and Terrace, as well as a lighter lunch menu. All rooms at the Miramar offer either sea or garden views and some room types feature large private balconies. All rooms include a flat-screen TV with Freeview, tea/coffee making facilities, as well as a seating area and a tiled en suite bathroom. Bournemouth Rail Station is located within a mile of the hotel and the sea front can be reached within 5 minutes on foot. Sandbanks, a popular and prestigious peninsula in England, is just a 15-minute drive away. This is our guests' favorite part of Bournemouth, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Bournemouth! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Hotel Miramar
Miramar Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing